We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Thai & Far Eastern Foods - CLOSED

Thai & Far Eastern Foods
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Popular cafe, inside the Thai Supermarket on the High Street. Freshly cooked original Thai Curry and Thai Noodles every day for lunch and dinner, plus satay, spring rolls and Pad Thai. Eat in or take away. Seating available inside and outside.
Restaurant details
Description: Popular cafe, inside the Thai Supermarket on the High Street. Freshly cooked original Thai Curry and Thai Noodles every day for lunch and dinner, plus satay, spring rolls and Pad Thai. Eat in or take away. Seating available inside and outside.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very tasty. Great value for money. The restaurant is inside a Thai supermarket so after eating you can do some shopping.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikko1974UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Real Thai cuisine and real friendly staff. Really enjoy my visits to Thai & Far Eastern Foods. They stock most Asian ingredients at reasonable prices. Not sell a selection of curries that blend taste with spicy perfectly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at Thai & Far Eastern Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your review and happy that you like the curries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I eat here quite often either in the shop or more often take away. The food and service I find always to be good and the value for money is excellent.
This is a little gem in Maidenhead and one not to be missed for a quick lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NIgel_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at Thai & Far Eastern Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The shop is a little disorganised but has a good selection of Thai and oriental goods, even some fresh airfreighted vegetables. The day we went to eat, the staff weren't friendly, the food was ok, but not as good as you'd get on the street in Thailand and the seating area si too small and cramped to sit comfortably - seemed a bit of an afterthought.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PJH477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at Thai & Far Eastern Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your comments. We aim for a Service with a Smile, so sorry this did not happen on your visit. I will review the seating arrangements. The cafe is so popular it is a challenge to seat everyone at once, especially in the winter when we cannot use the 30 seats we have for outside on the High Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

The food here is cooked fresh everyday with 2-3 currys or noodles to choose from.

You can take away or sit in and the staff are very friendly.

Whenever I am in maidenhead I always go here for lunch usually choosing the red Thai curry with steamed rice.

Excellent value for money and delicious food...!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KingPrawn_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai & Far Eastern Foods also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Warren Row, Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing