We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy a breakfast?, heres your place.”
Review of Puccino's - CLOSED

Puccino's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fancy a breakfast?, heres your place.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great breakfasts from Puccino's. Can't recommend the "american" enough. Their freshly squeezed orange juice is great as well, friendly staff make you feel welcome and reasonable prices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick meal”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This restaurant is difficult to review because there's really nothing to rave about but nothing to criticise either. It's just an average place for standard fare, decent service and prices which compare well with other places in the vicinity. So if you happen to be somewhere nearby and are in need of nourishment, by all means I would recommend it. But I wouldn't go as far as advising one to seek out this place specifically. As i said...average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anon_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location for lunch or an all day breakfast”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A great place for freshly cooked all day breakfast including the hot drink, which is my favourite. Or if you fancy a filled ciabatta, jackets, soups or salads this is a great location. Plenty of tables, friendly service and food cooked to order. So if you want more than just coffee this is the place to come, even when it's busy they are very good at fast and efficient service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice little place, has a lovely atmosphere and friendly but not overbearing staff. Decor, menu and even packaging is done by the Waldo Pancake guys, leading to "boring still water" and "stupid little biscuits".

It is a little on the expensive side, however the food was very good and the menu interesting. I had a club sandwich and it was borderline too large to fit in a human mouth. I was a little disappointed when my tea came as a bag in a cup, but otherwise standards are high.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jabithew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little Cafe”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Go all the time! Consistent, interesting menu - great breakfast, slightly more pricey than you might expect, but you get what you pay for and it's always busy which speaks for itself!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puccino's also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing