We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinkneys Court Mews
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
58
12
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
12
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinkneys armsb bgolden ballpeaceful night's sleeppowerful showerfree wificooked breakfastenjoyed my staybusiness meetingmin walkrooms are cleancomfortable bedyogurtother guestshostsmarlowdebs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We enjoyed two nights at the Pinkneys. It was clean, comfortable and spacious and the hosts were welcoming. The refreshment tray in the room was great and the chocolate eggs a lovely touch (thank you)! The location is beautifully quiet, providing an excellent night's sleep. But, its quiet location also meant it was a tad too far from the nearest eateries for us. Nothing to complain about, but a couple of things could improve the experience even more.
1) The bathroom door in room 2 didn't latch. However, my partner excelled himself in fashioning a "latch" out of cardboard and tape! It worked so beautifully I forgot to mention it to the hosts, but it could be an issue for folks without such a clever clogs in their party!
2) Room 2 does not have a mirror in the bedroom - probably not an issue for the gentlemen, but I found it a niggle when "he" was in the bathroom as I hadn't got access to a mirror to do my make-up. There is plenty of wall space so I'm not sure why there isn't a mirror.
3) On our last night we stayed in with wine and a picnic. The hosts saw our wine and left some plastic cups for us. We were grateful, but a little surprised. Elsewhere we've been offered wine glasses, and on occasions, wine chillers, which do put an extra shine on the customer experience.
The trip was good though, the views from the bedroom were great and the Pinkneys breakfast set us up for the rest of the day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SashaEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Pinkneys Court Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for pointing out the issue with the bathroom door which we were unaware of. It seems the wood has shrunk, anyway it's now been fixed. We would have been delighted to provide wine glasses and a chiller (as we did with the plates) I only wish you had asked. There is a large full length mirror inside the wardrobe door as well as one in the bathroom. We have felt that providing a third mirror would be overkill but will review this. Thanks again for your constructive comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed here on business for several nights over the last couple of weeks. This is a real hidden gem !! The quality and attention to detail is outstanding. The location, rooms, breakfast and hosts are excellent. The homely extras, such as fluffy robes, quality bedding, generous compliments tray, complimentary water etc etc. Add to that inclusive WiFi, inclusive parking and a very reasonable room rate.... I have already booked my next stay!! Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. I am not easily pleased, but these folks have nailed it :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Pinkneys Court Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent a night at Pinkneys Mews so as to be near Heathrow for a flight the next day (it's about a 20 miniutes drive under normal circumstances)

It was the perfect choice - comfortable and quiet, peaceful and offering an excellent restful night's sleep before a long trip. The room and bed are great, the breakfast fresh and appetising and the shower and bath both first-rate. We were especially impressed by David and Deb's helpfulness. We woke to find the news telling us there were floods on the M25 and other roads round Heathrow, and Deb went to great trouble to write out a driving route for us which would avoid any delays and printed off instructions for us. This was so kind, and made all the difference to what could otherwise have been a nervy drive at the beginning of our journey.

An earlier reviewer commented on having had some problems finding the place - we used the directions from the Pinkneys Mews website and despite arriving in the dark and driving rain, drove straight to the door. Lots of easy parking, too.

In all, we were just delighted with this choice and will certainly stay again before Heathrow flights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Pinkneys Court Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks so much for your very kind comments. We were glad to be able to help with getting to Heathrow, which as you say is only 20 minutes away. Hope you had a safe flight and an enjoyable trip and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We recently spent a weekend at Pinkneys Court Mews. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The room was great, service impeccable, breakfast the best we've had
David and Deb are great hosts, thank you both!
We'll be back.
Mr & Mrs C Kramer from The Netherlands

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Pinkneys Court Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

It's always lovely having guests from overseas and it was an absolute pleasure having you to stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A real gem! set in lovely green countryside and in a historic building, the welcome was prompt and warm, the room and facilities clean, smart and modern and the breakfast well cooked and filling.
David and his family will chat if you want to and not pester you if you don't.
Great value for money and much better than a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Pinkneys Court Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay Robert. We work hard to try and offer a more personal and relaxing alternative to the rather bland hotel chains. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews