We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally elegant, Truly Stunning!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eton/Windsor

View from Eton High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Eton High Street
Courtyard Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from Eton High Street
Courtyard
Courtyard
Lounge, Sky TV, DVD
Lounge (Xmas)
Lounge overmantle
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen, two oven range cooker, six burners, granite worktops, waste disposal, warmer drawer.
Kitchen, stable door to Courtyard,integrated appliances (washing machine,dryer,fridge, freezer etc)
Main bedroom, king size, vaulted beamed ceiling, chandelier, wardrobe, dressing table
Main bedroom, dimmer chandelier, vaulted ceiling
Bedroom two, King size bed, dressing table
Bedroom three, single with space for cot (provided) ,lots of built in wardrobes
Bathroom
Bathroom, roll top bath, clawed feet,hand shower, beamed vaulted ceiling
Bathroom, extra large wash basin, electric mirror, razor socket, heated towel rail
Days gone by, Eton College boys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happygirl...
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptionally elegant, Truly Stunning!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pictures do not do this beautiful home justice, This house is fit for Royalty. Everything in this home is of the highest standard. The beautiful custom made curtains were extremely elegant, The crystal chandelier over the dinning table sparkled and gleamed. The stunning kitchen and dinning room are filled with lovely flatware, beautiful ceramic dishes/cut glass and bountiful amounts of serving dishes and platters ready for your catered dinner party.Your friends would be very impressed to visit you there.

We visited on the hottest days of the year, record temperature of 94 degree's and yet the house remained cool and comfortable each and every day. The house is impeccably clean. The bathroom and bathtub was so enjoyable that I didn't want to get out of the tub. The position of the house is perfect and it is quiet as can be. You can sleep so peaceful here considering it is so close to pubs.Everything is at the doorstep and no car is needed if you have come from the airport.EVERYTHING is walking distance as Ive mentioned in other reviews for the area.The kitchen was fully stocked with supplies and the welcome basket was enjoyed almost immediately and was fun to see and taste all the goodies. My daughter went in for the Ham and cheese Bridget had in the fridge. Little bottles of wine and sparkling wine were fun to drink after arriving at the house late night.There were several varieties of Tea and coffee, butter, bread, eggs, crisps, and even cereal and other foods. All the essentials were there making our visit even more relaxing. Ours days ad eves were very busy and we did have to leave in a hurry (late) and I had a card for Bridget but when I got on the plane I found it still in my bag, Sorry Bridget. We loved your home so much! We would love to visit in the fall or winter. No other home will do now, We are ruined

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraw799
Sheffield
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic accommodation, lovely owners, wonderful welcome hamper. Just off Eton main road and only a 5min walk over the foot bridge to Windsor (don't drive this journey.... it takes longer than walking). ... May be back next year. ... Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone G
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Elegance in Eton”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Bridget's house for 4 nights after our arrival in the UK from Australia.
Our flight had been delayed for 9 hours in Dubai so we arrived late at night but Bridget was still there to welcome us.
A lovely hamper of goodies awaited us and we fell into bed pretty quickly!
The house was just beautiful - we loved the low ceilings and character beams.
We giggled at the buttocks at the top of the stairs!
The kitchen was beautifully stocked with all of the equipment you might need, beds comfortable and cozy sitting room.
Had a great start to our holiday!
Thank you Bridget.
Simone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVE2018
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house - 2 minutes away from Windsor”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place for few days in (near) Windsor. Lovely place, potentially the cleanest ever (after 20 rental experiences: homeaway, airbnb, VRBO...). We were 5 with 3 kids (4, 8 and 10). Bridget was very helpful. Warm welcome and very nice welcome package. 10 minutes walking distance from Windsor castle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Jerome,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you and your young family enjoyed the house and the location.
It is so kind of you to find the time to comment, thank you.
Enjoy the summer,
With very best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Sue and Andy,
Thank you so much for your review.
When we first saw your three smiling faces arriving at the house it was clear you were going to enjoy your Christmas break. So pleased you did.
We would love to see you again (still got the Christmas tree!).
With best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Hi Maureen,
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Of course I would love to welcome you back any time together with your busy husband.
With very best wishes to you and and your family,
Bridget
Thank you for the flowers and special card (a keepsake), TY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, very clean and great wifi
Liked least: Norhing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Amanda,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was lovely to welcome you all to Eton/Windsor at the very start of your six week 'adventure'. Please give my very best wishes to your beautiful children Toby, Gemma and Zoe. Sorry about the rain on your last day......it is England!
Bridget x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing