We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$120
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oakley Court(Windsor)
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christopher Hotel(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
197
62
12
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
62
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgarden cottageyogurtcontinental breakfasttown centrea quiet residential areadining table and chairsbread for toastingreal milkown bathroomshort walkthe main houseexcellent accommodationdefinately stay heresmall fridgesingle bedclean towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Alma House B&B offers tiny but yet very efficient rooms. Everything you need is available: Internet, TV, good selection breakfast (kept safely in a small mini-bar in the room), hair dryer. Location is also perfect: Windsor town center can be reached within 10 minutes walk.
The staff is friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room not facing the main road for a better quality sleep. Though, the main road is not busy at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah_Penserini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments - we appreciate you taking the time to review our services. PS the room at the front is not noisy - being in a residential area means the road is pretty quiet at night! Hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our second stay at Alma House B & B and cannot fault it. Very close to the town centre and very easy to find. We have stayed in the garden cottage on both visits and it is perfect for a very peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Glad you slept well - thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Alma House very much. We were lucky enough to have the garden cottage. It was clean comfortable and had every facility you could wish for. The breakfast was excellent and we liked being able to eat when we wanted in peace and quiet. It is in a perfect position for us as we could walk to our son's house just around the corner and were also able to walk in town. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jevansx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us - we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Wishes
Georgia Gowlett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is my second visit to this modern and well presented bed and breakfast in Windsor, only 10 minutes from the castle and shops.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

Your room includes everthing you need for a trip away no need to pack the hairdryer!
Bonus that breakfast is included and a wide selection of breakfast products are provided.

Would definately stay again and would recommend. Many thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a lovely stay at Alma House, it is in a great location only 5 minutes from town centre. Very clean and comfortable and would recommend. Should we travel to Windsor in the future I would stay here again. We stayed in room 5 - the cottage and this was great, it was like having our own little home from home with all the facilities you could want or need. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Would recommend room 5 (the cottage) it was a lovely little annex which was perfect for us a took our baby along.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review - the cottage room is certainly very popular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews