We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Legoland stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a lovely stay over at Alma House whilst visiting Legoland. The family room was spotlessly clean and newly refurbished to a high standard. The breakfast selection was great and suited our family. Free parking over night on the road just outside. Would definitely stay again as better value than other options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    55
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
81
82
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights mid week on business. Great value for money, will be staying here again.
Staff very friendly, parking outside is cheap 70p! Cold milk, cereal, toast, fresh juice, REAL COFFEE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We only stayed for one night but we found Alma House to be clean, modern and homely. Perfect for a stopover in Windsor, central location and very near to the town. Very child friendly with extremely helpful staff who allowed us leave our luggage with them while we visited Legoland! Would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1977TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I only stayed at Alma House for one night, as a stopover for an evening out in Windsor, but was very impressed with my experience in this short time.

As I arrived after working hours, I checked-in myself, which was very easy, just using the main door code, with the room key inside waiting for me. My room was clean, well equipped and modern. I was in the single room, which was plenty big enough with a generous bathroom for one person. The self-serve breakfast was laid out, with a small fridge for other bits and had all I needed, short of going into town for a cooked one.

Overall, I had a comfortable night's sleep and enjoyable stay. The team were friendly and helpful in all dealings with them. Definitely recommended, good value, and somewhere I would stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgreggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Really clean, warm and tasteful design and furnishings. The Breakfast was do it yourself but they had a fridge with fresh milk, bread and a nice Yoghurt and fruit with a little Breakfast bar area. All for 49 quid. It was only a few minutes walk to main pedestrianised shopping bit leading up to Castle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was so glad that I was able to find such a pleasant B&B to stay with my friends for the night of my birthday celebrations. All my friends really enjoyed their stay too and we were all pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were! If we ever come back to Windsor again we will definitely be staying with Alma House and also I will spread the word to everyone I hear of going to Windsor and highly recommend them.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is the second time that my colleague and I have stayed at Alma House and it has been excellent both times. The accommodation is very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The location is great for shopping and a night out in Windsor. Plus the fridge, toaster and tea/coffee facilities meant that we could have refreshments when we wanted them. Excellent Stay! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane0xf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 56 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alma House bed and breakfast guesthouse Windsor - superbly located just 5 minutes walk to Windsor town centre and Castle, shops, restaurants. Recently completely refurbished. Modern and clean. Free wireless internet access included. Complimentary continental breakfast which is self-service from a mini fridge in your room. Kettle, toaster, fresh milk, muffins, bread for toast, juice, jams, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, biscuits and hot drinks (tea, coffee & hot chocolate) all provided in the room price. Off road parking on the driveway but you can also park on street at 70p for 2 hours (free from 8pm-8am). Information on where to eat out is available in your room along with a map of the town centre and the many attractions. Children welcome. Perfect for Legoland visits, or those that are working locally and need somewhere to stay that is convenient, comfortable that is reasonably priced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Alma House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing