We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a peaceful night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great little b & b just what we needed after a hectic day at legoland. Very friendly staff, informative welcome pack. Lovely quiet area but only a few minutes walk from restaurants and shops. Room was spotless and the continental breakfast was more than enough for us. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mhairi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice place to stay. The welcome I received on arrival was superb and I was shown everything I needed to know for my stay. Room was a bit small but everything I needed was packed in there especially plenty for breakfast; I like my food but even I couldn't eat it all. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was superb and I loved the power shower. Room was cleaned, towels and breakfast items replaced every day even though some days I didn't leave the room until turned 1pm.


At £55 this is an ideal room for the single traveller on a budget especially considering even the lower end hotels in Windsor were asking for twice that much and more. The area was a little noisy but not much could be done about that I suppose as it is on the Heathrow flight path.


Thank you Georgia and co for a very pleasant stay. Hope to see you again some time.



Peter Etherington

Room Tip: If you're a single traveller go for room 4, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Found this place on a search engine ,on the way to Windsor. We were given an access code and instructions were sent via email. On arrival we had to pay a nominal fee to park on the road, but parking is free 8pm to 8 am. On entering the room we were amazed at the quality of the room. Initially disappointed that it would be a continental breakfast, we found a table with four placements, with cereals, fruit, bread, biscuits, a fridge with plenty of juice and milk, a toaster, tv,and a vast variety of hot drinks. There were two beds and a beautiful bathroom. Ideally placed, this is a great place to stay when visiting the Queen at Windsor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have just stayed in the this B&B as a lone female on a trip to Windsor and although I know Windsor well having lived there for twenty years, it was a different matter staying there as a traveller.

Excellent accommodation with a lovely bathroom and a great idea of a self catering breakfast with everything I could possible need.

Room Tip: I had a single room which was wonderful value and suited my needs perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagare2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

After several hours in 2 different airports, taxi and train, arriving to Alma BB was just like comming home. Wonderfull service, nice people, breakfast at the room that make it easy to get a nice warm cup of tea. The room and bathroom were modern, very clean with nice and comfortable furniture. We are five in our family betwen 40 and 8 years old and everybody in the group was absolutly more than happy with our stay in Windsor thanks to Alma House. From Stockholm my sincerely thank you to the nice staff in Alma and for making our latest visit to England something really to remember.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Susana46Aida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The main attraction of Alma House was being able to have breakfast in our room which suited our needs as we were travelling as a family. The accommodation has been refurbished to a high standard and is located in a quiet residential area.
As a base for Windsor, Legoland and a day trip to London it couldn't have been better. Windsor is 5-10min walk and Legoland is a short taxi journey.
I would thoroughly recommend it and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank !!!!!!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a lovely stay over at Alma House whilst visiting Legoland. The family room was spotlessly clean and newly refurbished to a high standard. The breakfast selection was great and suited our family. Free parking over night on the road just outside. Would definitely stay again as better value than other options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.5 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 56 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: £86 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alma House bed and breakfast guesthouse Windsor - superbly located just 5 minutes walk to Windsor town centre and Castle, shops, restaurants. Recently completely refurbished. Modern and clean. Free wireless internet access included. Complimentary continental breakfast which is self-service from a mini fridge in your room. Kettle, toaster, fresh milk, muffins, bread for toast, juice, jams, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, biscuits and hot drinks (tea, coffee & hot chocolate) all provided in the room price. Off road parking on the driveway but you can also park on street at 70p for 2 hours (free from 8pm-8am). Information on where to eat out is available in your room along with a map of the town centre and the many attractions. Children welcome. Perfect for Legoland visits, or those that are working locally and need somewhere to stay that is convenient, comfortable that is reasonably priced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alma House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing