We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$161
FindHotelUS$170
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
251
74
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
74
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast garden cottage yogurt town centre dining table and chairs b and b private bathroom the main house minute walk single bed windsor castle welcome drink excellent accommodation guest house mini fridge bottled water would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent one night here. It's a short walk to the centre of town, and was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Modern yet cosy. Large bathroom with a good shower. Everything was clean and orderly. I was quite warm when sleeping, but was able to turn the radiator off.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhattM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

What a lovely b&b everything was clean ,very neat and well presented. We wish we could of stayed longer. The bathrooms are huge and very luxurious especially the one with the roll top bath. The continental breakfast was fine, ample choice fresh milk ,yoghurt ,fresh coffee, fresh fruit ,toast and cereal. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Merlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you for spending the time to review Alma House and for your nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The bedroom (1A) was huge and very nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the bath was very big and comfortable. The dining room and kitchen was very well furnished and it was a nice private breakfast. It felt like having our own house. It's also only about 5 - 10 minute walk from the castle. I highly recommend Alma House.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of Alma House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The B&B is a short walk from Windsor town centre. The rooms were spacious, and each room has it\'s own bathroom. The only downside is that these are location on a communal landing. Overall a very pleasant place to stay, with a great breakfast room.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mcjimbob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Great location, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was just what we wanted ideal for what my wife and 2 boys were looking for. I normally go for luxury stays away but this came up and so glad we chose alma house. Would highly recommend no hesitation. Will definitely return.

Room tip: little cottage separated from B&B was ideal
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank damo909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews