We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
208
64
12
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
64
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cottage yogurt town centre a quiet residential area dining table and chairs b and b own bathroom short walk the main house self contained excellent accommodation single bed small fridge family room clean towels off street parking definately stay again
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent one night here. It's a short walk to the centre of town, and was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Modern yet cosy. Large bathroom with a good shower. Everything was clean and orderly. I was quite warm when sleeping, but was able to turn the radiator off.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhattM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

What a lovely b&b everything was clean ,very neat and well presented. We wish we could of stayed longer. The bathrooms are huge and very luxurious especially the one with the roll top bath. The continental breakfast was fine, ample choice fresh milk ,yoghurt ,fresh coffee, fresh fruit ,toast and cereal. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Merlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you for spending the time to review Alma House and for your nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The bedroom (1A) was huge and very nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the bath was very big and comfortable. The dining room and kitchen was very well furnished and it was a nice private breakfast. It felt like having our own house. It's also only about 5 - 10 minute walk from the castle. I highly recommend Alma House.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of Alma House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The B&B is a short walk from Windsor town centre. The rooms were spacious, and each room has it\'s own bathroom. The only downside is that these are location on a communal landing. Overall a very pleasant place to stay, with a great breakfast room.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mcjimbob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Great location, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was just what we wanted ideal for what my wife and 2 boys were looking for. I normally go for luxury stays away but this came up and so glad we chose alma house. Would highly recommend no hesitation. Will definitely return.

Room tip: little cottage separated from B&B was ideal
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews