We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George Inn(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bluebell House(Woodside)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Union Inn(Old Windsor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
200
62
12
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
62
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottageyogurtcontinental breakfasttown centrea quiet residential areadining table and chairsown bathroomshort walkthe main houseexcellent accommodationsmall fridgehighly recommend this b bsingle bedclean towelsdefinately stay againtea and coffeefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night for my partner's birthday. Lovely comfortable bed and fantastic continental breakfast.

Only a couple of small things. The shower plug was blocked, which caused water to overflow. Parking facility was good, but issues around arranging this to fit everyone's plans.
Great pubs nearby. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for such a nice review. Sorry about the shower plug - we have resolved this for future guests - thanks for bringing it to our attention. Glad you found the memory foam mattress comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed in the Annexe and were very impressed. Comfy beds, very clean. Good attention to detail and everything you could need. Short walk into the town and good restaurants. Could easily sleep two adults and two children. Breakfast was well catered for and there is a microwave which would be great for families with baby food/meals.would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosiemay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for such a nice review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We did spend one night in this beautiful B&B. Everything was very clean and well presented. We stayed in room number 4 which has two lovely bedrooms. We did feel like at home and we will definitely come back again. Very highly recommending this place for everyone who has family and is looking for cozy place to stay near to town centre!

Room Tip: Family rooms, quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktorija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We know you have a choice and appreciate your business - glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Just a quick note to say how impressed I was with my stay last night. I arrived quite late (10pm), and couldn’t find the attachment for checking in on my phone so called the out of hours number. A very polite and helpful gentleman came out immediately and let me in to my room. The room was beautiful, very well appointed and decorated, and had a fabulous hot power shower to wake me up this morning. All for an extremely reasonable price… I will certainly recommend you to all my friends and family when they come to stay in Windsor. Really excellent experience all round and i couldn't rate you highly enough, thank you.

Room Tip: The Garden Cottage was amazing, but I suspect all of Alma's rooms are!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Just got around to saying thank you to all of the nice people that have submitted great reviews about Alma House. We have worked hard to get the rooms to a high standard and it is really appreciated when a guest stays and takes time to say how nice it was! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent one night here. It's a short walk to the centre of town, and was a lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Modern yet cosy. Large bathroom with a good shower. Everything was clean and orderly. I was quite warm when sleeping, but was able to turn the radiator off.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhattM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews