We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
209
65
13
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
65
13
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cottage yogurt town centre a quiet residential area dining table and chairs b and b own bathroom self contained short walk the main house small fridge excellent accommodation single bed family room off street parking definately stay again windsor castle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed the night before going to Legoland! Perfect B&B so comfortable and parking included.

We had a family room - double room for myself and my wife and a little room attached for our kids with 1 single and 1 pull out single bed - they loved it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ieuanprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks for a great review, we are glad you liked it! Spread the word!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

"Don't judge a book by its cover!" Situated in a side road of older houses in Windsor, you could get the wrong impression of the inside. The rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable bed(s), with a very spacious bathroom - both of which have been modernized. The "continental" breakfast is very filling with juice, cereal, fruit, an assortment of delicious fresh muffins and tea/ coffee. The friendly staff are delightful and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 365howardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped over night at Alma house b&b, as we toured Windsor and took in the castle. Windsor is a beautiful part of the country. As is Alma house. The staff are very friendly. Our room and bathroom, very big. Clean and stunning. We would definitely use this b&b again. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a b&b in Windsor.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G525ERphilipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic little B&B lovely place with really nice decor and helpful staff.

The cottage is fantastic self contained and very spacious would highly recommend this B&B. 10 minutes walk to the centre and plenty of car parking available. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Topofthepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - glad you liked it! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I have stayed in this B&B twice now with someone else. So two nights in total for me but friend has stayed there on and off for the past 2 years and loves it.

It is not expensive, the rooms I stayed in (basement rooms) were lovely. Very clean, a lot of attention to detail. What is nice to see is both rooms I've been in have been modern and spacious with all the mod-cons. Air-con/heating, kettle, fridge, toaster (bread to toast, butter and marmalade/jams)TV with a DVD player built in. They also provide some DVD's meeting mixed tastes. If you don't want to watch a film or go for a wander, there is also a selection of books for most tastes.

You are supplied with tea, coffee, biscuits, muffins, milk, orange juice.

The shower is really good, quite powerful and again the bathroom is spotless.

There is parking at the side of the house (off-road) but only for a few cars or you can park out front on the road as there are spaces. I put in a £1 to cover over night.

You feel safe as there are loads of external cameras, you are issued a pin to the main door and then a key for your room.

It is very quite, there is a little garden but the best bit for me is the back room in the basement as it has patio doors in to a little paradise.

The town centre is just a 5-10 minute walk so well close to Windsor Castle, train stations and the shops. Also, near the B&B there are bus stops.

From the M4 motorway Junction 6 it takes about 5-8 minutes (subject to traffic) and is very easy to find.

On and the mattresses are lush and very comfortable, the bed linen is very clean and soft.

Overall a great place to stay, some where peaceful, out of the way but at the same time your in the middle of it all.

Room tip: The Back basement room leading out in to the garden!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank I7594KTsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Steve

Thank you so much for taking so much time to write this great review! You have noticed all of the little touches and things that we have spent lots of time and money on to make the house as comfortable and as homely as possible! We really appreciate positive reviews - it makes the hard work all the more worth it!

Hope to accommodate you again!

Best wishes
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews