We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent As Always.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainworth Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed with Doreen and Robert on several occasions previously and can honestly say it is like a home from home. We recently stayed here due to a family bereavement, along with other members of our family and not surprisingly found Doreen and Robert extremely supportive at what was a very difficult time. As usual the rooms were immaculate, the breakfasts excellent but most of all the hospitality second to none.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Rainworth Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had read all the hugely positive reviews, so perhaps we were set up for disappointment. The host did not even greet us, just a shadowy figure in the hallway, although the hostess was friendly. If you like brown overstuffed Victorian with their own family pictures everwhere, even kids' school pix, then this B&B is for you. Our room was very small, but the bath was spic and span. Good mattress. You can hear a pin drop in the house, but the other guests were all quiet. Breakfast was OK, but nothing exceptional. Open view toward the back of house. Easy to find & close to Windsor/Heathrow/Legoland. There were families staying with well-behaved polite children.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Actually feel bad calling this a B&B, as Doreen and Robert (and Mr Darcy) make it feel like staying with lovely friends. We stayed for two nights in two different rooms, and both rooms were spotless, warm and really comfortable. Great choice at breakfast, all cooked to order, on warm plates (I hate hot food on cold plates!). Went to The Greene Oak down to road for an evening meal, and can highly recommend it - although the walk along the unlit, pavement-less road was a bit hairy at times! Overall - great location, with friendly hosts and a great breakfast - have already recommended Rainworth House to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely balcony overlooking the garden, and room 2 - although not en-suite, has a fantas...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMolesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you are looking for a well run, very hospitable B&B near Windsor and Heathrow, this is just the ticket.
This was our second visit-- Doreen and Robert are so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Made a couple of really good diner recommendations and arranged for a very reasonable and seamless taxi ride to Heathrow.
Very convenient , very reasonably priced with some very nice pubs nearby.
Beats the heck out of high priced hotels around Heathrow or in Windsor. Also easy access to London --Paddington--by way of Maidenhead station.
She also provides a killer breakfast!
Try it out, something different , but very refreshing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajgibb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Myself and my 5 yr old son stayed here for one night. The owners are so hospitable and we were greeted by Darcy the dog who was so friendly! Nothing is too much trouble and the house is so cosy and homely. The rooms are clean and cosy and the bathrooms are pristine, you can tell how loved the business is. Breakfast was so tasty and plenty of it! I will definatley stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at the Rainworth Guest House for only one evening after a transatlantic flight into Heathrow. The hotel was easily located with our GPS device and a short haul from Heathrow. Doreen was very welcoming and allowed us to keep our luggage in their hold until our room was ready later in the day. She gave us directions to a parking garage located near a number of restaurants and the Windsor Castle so we could use our time effectively.

The room was comfortable but small room we opted for the smaller room because we were only staying for one night). Doreen prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. Overall, a great experience with gracious and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank physicsgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just come back from the Rainworth after two exhausting days at legoland. The hotel was very easy to find and close to the resort (which is just what you need with 2 kids in tow!).When we arrived Doreen our host greeted us with a smile and made us feel very welcome.The house is nicely decorated and has a wonderful homely feel to it.We stayed in room 1 which is a family room on the first floor overlooking the garden.The room was clean & spacious and the bathroom was massive.Doreen had even put a cot in the room .The super king size bed is a welcome bonus too.Breakfast is a hearty affair with cereals and fresh fruit on offer first,followed by either a full english(highly recommend) ,a veggie option or French toast drenched in icing sugar and cinnamon.mmmmmmmmmm.Also the preserves made by one of Doreens friends are simply excellent.
The local area is quiet but Slough & Windsor are just up the road.Plus there are a couple of local pubs with good quality food on offer.
Marks out of 10 . its got to be full marks
thank you for a wonderful stay
Karl,Chloe,Ruby & Joseph

Room Tip: Room no1 for a super size bed and massive bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainworth Guest House

Address: Rainworth Oakley Green Road, Windsor SL4 5UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: £68 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainworth is a large, spacious house that provides a peaceful and delightfully relaxed atmosphere. Excellent accommodation, traditional comforts and warm hospitality. Set within 3 acres of grounds surrounded by trees and open fields. Free WiFi and free car parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing