We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Windsor Grill

Windsor Grill
Ranked #5 of 265 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £35 - £60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our passion for "simple, honest, food using only the finest ingredients" continues. Serving dry aged 35 day hung Surrey Farm Beef and a large choice fish and shellfish. Windsor Grill is a real gem, just a stone's throw from Windsor's Long Walk and two minutes from the town centre. A warm welcome greets any visitor, a cosy ambiance is created by pretty wall lights and table oil lights which gently illuminate the abundance of wall hangings and soft furnishings. For meetings and social gatherings our private dining room is stylish and a discreet hideaway. Open Wednesday to Saturday dinner from 5.00pm. Due to government instructions we will be taking last bookings at 8.30, last food orders at 9pm and guests have to vacate the restaurant by 10pm
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Visited in the recommendation of our b&b host. The restaurant does an early bird menu but we decided to easy from the main menu. When we visited it wad very quiet. The staff are extremely friendly and the food was beautiful. Definitely visit again

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Becs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 412 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great all-round experience in this hidden gem. Relaxed surroundings, fast service, friendly and attentive yet non-pretentious staff and the highest quality food and wine. The dessert tasting board was the perfect follow-on to a great steak. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved the Windsor Grill .

Polite and friendly staff who were attentive all evening.

Good came out super quick and was delicious and did not disappoint.

Wine was great and well priced !

Overall had a lovely evening with super food and service and would return if in the area

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Zoeheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I took clients here one evening for dinner, and was really impressed by the service, the great food, and just how lovely the restaurant itself is. This is definitely one of my new Windsor favourites!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I booked a private room for a team outing. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. I had a concern that one of the party as a vegetarian would not be catered for, but they assured me that they had vegetarian options and if that didn't suit, they would make something up especially. My team had a lovely time, loved the food and found the service excellent. Thanks to Dilon and all the team for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnitaB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Windsor Grill also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Windsor Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.