We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value considering the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Value considering the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at the Lodge late afternoon on October 16th. There was a mix up with the rooms and check in took a while but the young man at the desk - at the end of the bar was very apologetic. He was very pleasant and helpful even though he had a very "different" hairdo. There was no elevator and it was two flights of stairs to the room. The stairs were in the midst of being painted and the odour was quite strong. The rooms and bathroom were clean and basic. Tea and Coffee and cookies provided in room along with free WiFi. Continental buffet breakfast was ample and free parking another bonus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Innkeeper's Lodge, Old Windsor. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    72
    46
    9
    10
See reviews for
46
81
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chalgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

While walking the Thames Path we stopped here overnight. The lodge itself is not well signposted from the road so if you did not know it was connected to the Toby Carvery you might not easily spot it. Equally, it was not clear where the check in was and as we wandered around the outside looking for reception, someone came out to ask us to come into the bar area, Once in, the staff were very welcoming and helpful and check in was quick. We were show to our room by a member of staff and thought it a little odd that we had to walk through the restaurant and diners in our muddy walking gear and with our backpacks, however this was apparently the only way to get to our room once inside. (There is an outside entrance at the back where you can access after 11pm)
Our room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed although like a previous reviewer, we would have welcomed a bath and having the opportunity to soak sore walking feet. Having said that, the shower was hot and very welcome indeed.
We had a lovely carvery dinner in the Toby, only a few steps away and then retired for a good nights sleep. The following morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast that was included in our room price and found this was all we needed to set us up for the day. There was an option to have the Toby hot breakfast buffet - all you can eat - for £3.99 but we were happy with the offerings on the continental fare.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dontlikeroughinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We normally stay at another hotel when visiting slough and Windsor but think we may change to this one from now on . The room was nicely decorated , very clean plenty of tea ,coffee and biscuits , the only disappointment was there was no bath only a shower , but that was compensated by the free wi fi . The hotel is close to Windsor but perhaps not within walking distance ,there is ample free parking and a Toby car very attached , this we used on the first night and it was ok but I'm not up for. Carvery two nights together so chose to eat out the second night as there is a very limited choice on the menu if you don't want carvery . The free breakfast was a nice added bonus we were lucky and got an offer for upgrade to the full buffet ,it was an online offer at the time of booking but the continental buffet is always free , breakfast was lovely but think I would just stick to the continental if I had to pay as the continental would more than suffice you could have cereal ,rolls , fruit yogurts muffins croissants tea/ coffee etc etc . Would defiantly stay here again on our next Windsor trip

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanh26363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belper,derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

nice clean room,the food was good as it is a toby carvery,large free car park
good base for windsor castle and lego land,the free wi fi was easy to connect
to useing the cloud system,we found the staff there very helpful,continental
breakfast was in with the price of accommodation or you can have their eat
as much as you can full english at a cost of £3.99p,after that you will not
want to eat again until the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grizzly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Old Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We both had a good short break, staff fairly polite and kind. Our room nice and clean with tv and tea making. Very pleased to see that there was free wifi in the place we stayed. Bed very comportble. Slept for hours which I needed.roast dinners lovely. Hoping to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Old Windsor on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Lodge and found the room clean and spacious. The down side was the very popular Sunday Carvery where they were obviously understaffed waiting 20 minutes to have somebody speak to me for check in. No advise for how the evening meal was run was given and when we walked into the restaurant at 6.30pm we were told then of a waiting list of 1 1/2 hrs. It could have been offered at check in at 5pm that we book a table for 6.30pm. To actual get staff to acknowledge you and speak with you is beyond difficult. The next morning even though breakfast is advertised outside to the public no offer of a hot breakfast upgrade is made to guests who get a continental breakfast as part of the accommodation. The guests are separated into another area completely. It seems the hotel is more interested in the restaurant than in running an accommodation house and probably should just do that instead of treating visitors with less courtesy than the restaurant patrons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kplceurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge . We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Old Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good: tea/coffee facilities in room, free car park, continental breakfast included, free WiFi, convenient to drive to Windsor/Heathrow

Bad: where to check-in not obvious from outside, no air-con, no lift

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shedliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent stay at Innkeeper's Lodge, Old Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing