We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Arrived at the Innkeeper lodge in Old Windsor. Reception was at the end of a bar and we had to carry our suitcases through a busy dining area into the hotel area. It looked a little tired for the money charged.
We had the continental breakfast which was to say the least a little sparse. The cooked breakfast, which we didn't have looked excellent and many non-guests seemed to use.
If you book this hotel direct, they will only accept a two night stay, however, go on line to one of the .com sites and you can book for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed for one night only.
Check in is at the end of the bar in the pub itself which felt a bit strange.
Had to wait for the bar staff to finish serving drinks before we could book in.
Friendly but overworked staff.
Room was comfortable and clean with TV and Kettle.
Quite a good price considering the location.
There's a bit of noise from the air traffic at Heathrow but at least that stops just after 11pm.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pershoreandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

May we thank you for posting your review, and we hope we will see you again at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

we stayed at this hotel for two nights 9th and 10th of november 2013 and pleased to say we had a lovely weekend the hotel is very comfortable and clean our room was nice and quiet apart from the aeroplanes taken off from heathrow and go right over the hotel but these get less as the evening goes on and overnight there is none it did not worry us as we were out late , the staff at the hotel are wonderfull and so very hard working and very helpful nothing was to much bother you only had to ask they do very long hours but always seem to keep a smile and have time to talk to you although they were all equally good we would like to thank Kevin who booked us in and was allways willing to help us even on his time off he would talk to us thanks Kevin but all the staff are an asset so well done all . never saw the manager so cannot comment but the staff run the place very well , we would recomend this hotel and its lovely Toby carvery although carvery gets a little repetitive needs a alternate menu , but we did have a lovely weekend and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday33Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in October. I booked this hotel as we have stayed at another Innkeepers Lodge & had a great stay in a lovely hotel & knowing this is a chain thought this would also be nice. Very wrong! There is no signage to let you know where to check in. We eventually went to the bar & the barman tried to find out booking but was unable to get into the computer. We presume the manager then came down & sorted out our keys and took us up to our room on the second floor via the bar and restaurant. There is another entrance round the back which is a very miserable looking part of the building. The room was very tired looking, the carpet didnt look like it had been hoovered properly, there was a cobweb on the ceiling, one picture had some sort of dribble on it & the bathroom was very grubbly. Hairs on the floor and the tiles were not clean. The grouting/silicone round the shower inside & out is mouldy and also the grouting round the toilet is "brown"! Its worrying that on the landing there is a fire door which is wedged open on a regular basis. We had dinner in the "toby restaurant" ....no more to say on that subject. We tried to have an early night but the staff would be having cigarette breaks outside just below our window & making alot of noise. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows had seen better days. ( i asked the housekeeper if she could replace them, which she did with feather pillows but they were not much better ) We were woken at 7.40 by the bottle bins from the pub being emptied...why wasnt this done the night before? We also tried to get wifi, but was only able to log on once for maybe half an hour, we asked a member of staff to try & sort this out but basically he couldnt be bothered. All in all, quite a miserable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at the Lodge late afternoon on October 16th. There was a mix up with the rooms and check in took a while but the young man at the desk - at the end of the bar was very apologetic. He was very pleasant and helpful even though he had a very "different" hairdo. There was no elevator and it was two flights of stairs to the room. The stairs were in the midst of being painted and the odour was quite strong. The rooms and bathroom were clean and basic. Tea and Coffee and cookies provided in room along with free WiFi. Continental buffet breakfast was ample and free parking another bonus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the main floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Innkeeper's Lodge, Old Windsor. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

While walking the Thames Path we stopped here overnight. The lodge itself is not well signposted from the road so if you did not know it was connected to the Toby Carvery you might not easily spot it. Equally, it was not clear where the check in was and as we wandered around the outside looking for reception, someone came out to ask us to come into the bar area, Once in, the staff were very welcoming and helpful and check in was quick. We were show to our room by a member of staff and thought it a little odd that we had to walk through the restaurant and diners in our muddy walking gear and with our backpacks, however this was apparently the only way to get to our room once inside. (There is an outside entrance at the back where you can access after 11pm)
Our room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed although like a previous reviewer, we would have welcomed a bath and having the opportunity to soak sore walking feet. Having said that, the shower was hot and very welcome indeed.
We had a lovely carvery dinner in the Toby, only a few steps away and then retired for a good nights sleep. The following morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast that was included in our room price and found this was all we needed to set us up for the day. There was an option to have the Toby hot breakfast buffet - all you can eat - for £3.99 but we were happy with the offerings on the continental fare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontlikeroughinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We normally stay at another hotel when visiting slough and Windsor but think we may change to this one from now on . The room was nicely decorated , very clean plenty of tea ,coffee and biscuits , the only disappointment was there was no bath only a shower , but that was compensated by the free wi fi . The hotel is close to Windsor but perhaps not within walking distance ,there is ample free parking and a Toby car very attached , this we used on the first night and it was ok but I'm not up for. Carvery two nights together so chose to eat out the second night as there is a very limited choice on the menu if you don't want carvery . The free breakfast was a nice added bonus we were lucky and got an offer for upgrade to the full buffet ,it was an online offer at the time of booking but the continental buffet is always free , breakfast was lovely but think I would just stick to the continental if I had to pay as the continental would more than suffice you could have cereal ,rolls , fruit yogurts muffins croissants tea/ coffee etc etc . Would defiantly stay here again on our next Windsor trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanh26363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.0 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 19 in Windsor
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing