We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - 1 bedroom cottage - sleeps 4 - Quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hopscotch Cottage

This is the sofa bed, it can be 2 singles or 1 king size
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sofa bed, it can be 2 singles or 1 king size
Sofa bed Patio and sitting room windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This is the sofa bed, it can be 2 singles or 1 king size
Sofa bed
Patio and sitting room windows
Sittingroom
This is the devide between dinning area and kitchen
Dinning area
A good sized shower
The front of the property
Kitchen showing washer/dryer
Bathroom
Emergency toiletries
Dinning area from the kitchen
Kitchen
Loads of books and DVd's
Bedroom
Parking for hopscotch cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
rodjudy25...
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - 1 bedroom cottage - sleeps 4 - Quiet location”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this cottage over the internet. I stayed in the cottage for a week and my wife stayed on for 4 (four) months. The location is ideal for anyone with a car, heaps of places locally to see, but if, as my wife was without a car, the public transport is second to none. Buses frequent the stop just up the road, outside the Carvery Pub, for places like Windsor, a short train ride to London, and LEGOLAND in one direction and the airport etc. the other direction. Shops, Chemist, doctor, Pub all within easy walking distance as is Windsor Great Park.

The Cottage is fully self-contained, the obliging owners living next door, if they are needed. A cleaning Lady comes once a week, all inclusive in the price as is all the electricity,wi-fi etc.
This really is a small home away from home, is set back off the not very busy side road, and even though under the flight path of Heathrow, with double glazing in the Bedroom, aircraft noise is non-existent. If we come back to the UK for holidays I will certainly book this cottage again.

Regards

Rod & Judy Wright, Tasmania, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- Owners attentiveness to inquiries- access- privacy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_on_2ur
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a very relaxing break with my family at Hopscotch Cottage where we stayed for a few days on our visit to Legoland. Cottage was as described, bed very comfortable, kitchen well stocked with every cooking utensils that we needed. Anna very kindly added some toys and DVDs for all to enjoy. The local shops were situated yards away from the cottage

Anna and Richard collected us and left us back to the airport which was a huge plus when travelling with a 4 year old in tow. Very grateful for all their kindness, a lovely couple. Would certainly recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Like being in countryside yet close to Windor
Liked least: Aircraft noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realrambl...
Nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage with all amenities”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Hopscotch Cottage for the Jubilee week and had a lovely time. The Cottage is about 3 miles out of Windsor, but on a very good bus route just a few yards away, costing £4.70 per person return. Parking is expensive in Windsor so unless you are only going for a couple of hours its worth catching the bus, numbers 71 and 100. Anna made us very welcome when we arrived, and the place has all the amenities you can think of, and plenty of space. Just a few yards away is a Co-Op and Cost Cutter, an Italian restaurant (which is very good) a Chinese Fish and Chip shop, and a Toby Inn, so you were spoilt for choice with food. If I'm in the area again I will definatley be back. Thanks Anna and Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large shower room
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambergrey
London
1 review
“Lovely Cottage that”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the cottage while we were working at the Windsor Horse Show, and it was everything we needed and more, warm, comfortable, spacious. Anna was super welcoming but gave us all the space we could want, was always there if we had questions and was really lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2011
I had no idea that the bed settee was uncomfortable, every guest so far has said it was very comfortable, obviously it is time for us to buy a new mattress, I will see to it right away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing