We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other traveller has booked this property
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place. Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place.
Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Our certificate of Excellence awarded in 2018
Springtime In the lawned garden feeding the swans and ducks passing by over the fenced garden wall
Changing of the Royal Guards, Windsor Castle daily at 11am on Windsor High Street.
2 large Leather sofas in spacious and comfortable lounge. Free WiFi, air-con and central heating
Thames river views from the lounge, decking, conservatory and rear bedroom.
Large expanse of living space
Lounge showing two sliding doors leading out onto the decking and giving river views from the lounge
Antique parquetry dining table for 6 people with river view.
Both glass doors lead to conservatory.
Aspect of entrance hall, kitchen, visitor bathroom, study. Open glass door leads into conservatory.
Sumptuous seating in the air conditioned conservatory over looking the Thames.
Enjoy extensive River views from this calm oasis....voted the most favourite room by previous guests
Natural light floods our large and elevated conservatory giving perfect views over the river.
Decking area off the lounge.
South facing, river and garden views.
Late summer river view from the garden at Pixie Place.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Enjoy River life and Al fresco dining on the elevated decking when holidaying in Pixie Place.
Stairs lead to mezzanine floor for Master Bedroom.  2 guest bedrooms & family bathroom on 1st floor.
Study with oak desk plus space for optional roll-away bed.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Guest Bathroom on the ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen with glass breakfast table and access to the side garden.
Kitchen linens, crockery, cutlery, utensils and some cleaning products   are provided.
The kitchen is fully equipped with many appliances and utensils.
Master Bedroom, super king size bed,en-suite shower room, WC, Vanity unit, bidet
All bed linens, towels and hair dryers are provided.
En-suite bathroom for the master bedroom.  Towels are provided
Front twin guest Bedroom with fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.  Bed linens are provided.
Spacious front twin room with high quality mattresses.
Family bathroom, Power shower, full bath, WC, Vanity unit and bidet on  first floor. Towels provided
Rear twin bedroom with river view and quality  mattresses.  Bed linens and hair dryer provided.
Pixie Place front entrance. Off road parking
The rear and elevated aspect of the conservatory.
The steps lead into the conservatory and kitchen.
Side garden of Pixie Place.
Dining for 6 people on the decking....watch passing boats and barges approaching Old Windsor Lock.
A view from the lounge and conservatory at Christmas
Swans and ducks visiting Pixie Place, expectantly waiting to be fed and they're not shy!
Eton College boys celebrating King George III's Birthday with a river procession every June
Grooming horses in nearby fields. Many riding stables are with in a 5 minute drive.
'The Gloriana' passing Pixie Place on its' way to lead the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Pageant in 2012
Carriage rides along the Mile Walk, Windsor Castle where Prince Harry & Megan travelled post wedding
The Mile Long Walk up to Windsor Castle
Queen Elizabeth visiting Royal Ascot in June
Aerial view of Windsor Castle.
Typical English pub in Windsor
The bridge over the River Thames connects Windsor to Eton
Crowds lining Windsor High Street , outside Windsor Castle awaiting Queen Elizabeth.
Aspect of Windsor Castle taken from the high street
The Magna Carta Monument is a 5 minute drive to Runnymede
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin K
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent a lovely week at Pixie Place. The house is lovely and has everything you need for your stay. Location is first class, with plenty to do locally and in London. We went into London several times from Datchet station, 5 minute drive from house. There are nice walks locally along the Thames, or spend time just relaxing in the conservatory overlooking the Thames. Cannot fault the time we spent there, would highly recommend it for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It's such a pleasure to hear how much our guests enjoyed Pixie Place. Central Windsor is also a few minute's drive away as is Lego Land and in the study there are plenty of leaflets to give you ideas on "what's on" and "things to do" to compliment the information guide we send to all of our guests by email upon making their reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gebirchal...
Cuddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a lovely place !!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is lovely just a couple of yards away from the river Thames but was safe enough for my 5 year old to explore as there's a good size fence that her eyes could just peak over. I loved the conservatory as it felt like you where just above the water. The property is very spacious and furnished to a very high standard. Shops are 5 mins away by car to stock up the cupboards and restaurants that deliver if you don't feel like cooking. Windsor centre is only 10 minutes by car where there lots of lovely restaurants and coffee shops. Lego land was only 10 mins away also, which was a blessing !! I found the place very relaxing and would love to return !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
We are happy to see that our guests have enjoyed all the advantages of Pixie Place and we look forward to seeing them back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarGarc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pixie Place is a lovely place to spend your holidays, it has all the facilities you can need and more. The house is very nice, tastefully decorated, very clean, with beautiful views to the river and the owners and the people who look after the place are very helpful and kind.
We had great holidays.
Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Pixie Place is a sumptuous retreat and enjoyed by families with or without children... we are delighted our Spanish guests enjoyed everything Pixie Place has to offer for that "quintessential British" holiday by the River Thames in Royal Windsor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS C
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Pixie Place - perfect for a great holiday!"”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Pixie Place far exceeded our expectations; we had both researched the property thoroughly, prior to booking, and scrutinised its website entry in detail, and yet it still managed to wow us. Nothing but a personal visit can possibly do the place justice; everything about it was superb and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
We have holidayed in many luxury properties over the years, always booking through a letting company, and, initially were a little concerned to be booking directly with the owner; phone calls to both Nael and Angela, however, very quickly put our minds to rest and thereafter we benefitted from their very efficient, professional, and yet very personal, handling of all our queries and arrangements. It is, of course, cheaper too, to book directly with the owner, as this avoids management company handling fees.
Not only is the well equipped, spacious house a perfect holiday base, but it enjoys a fantastic location. Its riverside setting allows for peaceful walks along the Thames and yet it is so close to Windsor, London, LEGOLAND and the wonderful counties of Berkshire and Surrey. Old Windsor itself, offers so much, literally on the doorstep. We took advantage of the local Italian, Indian and Chinese takeaways, as well as the pubs and shops, and found all to give good service.
The check in and out procedures were good and our only disappointment in the whole holiday was that we had to leave!
We certainly hope to be back soon.
Many Thanks Nael and Angela

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
We are so pleased our guests enjoyed everything our property and surroundings has to offer.
Many guests also use Pixie Place as a hub to visit Central London which is easily accessible by train or bus from Windsor and international visitors take the opportunity to travel to Europe via the Channel Tunnel or London Heathrow Airport.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelCharlt...
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful House - perfect for extended family or colleagues on business”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Pixie Place for a few nights whilst attending to business nearby, it was a lovely house and accommodated my husband and I and colleagues in some style and was relaxing at the end of a busy day.
The owner communicates well and makes sure everything goes smoothly. We didn't really have time to enjoy the facilities to their full extent as we left every day early and returned when it was dark, but I can imagine it is lovely in the daytime, particularly if you want to visit Windsor area. No expense has been spared on the beautiful bed linen and towels and it has the feel of staying in a luxury hotel with added relaxation areas such as the spacious lounge, decking and conservatory if weather permits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Pixie Place is an ideal location for holiday makers or business travelers as it so conveniently situated near many attractions, with in easy reach of London, the motorway network, the railway network, the bus service and London Heathrow Airport.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredandfa...
Zionsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting Pixie Place”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pixie Place was one of the best vacation experiences of our lives. All of the modern amenities expected today are in place here in Old Windsor's Pixie. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our somewhat unusual arrival schedule, making our holiday more productive and enjoyable. The location was convenient to access the South of England with easy approach to the Motorways and attending system. This will help make this visit to the UK most memorable and we have made at least 18-20 others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Our riverside "Pixie Place" is adored by all of our guest who have experienced
this well appointed and luxury house set in such beautiful surroundings.
The easy access to central Windsor, central London, London Heathrow Airport, Lego-Land
and the motorway networks is ideal for visitors who wish to visit the surrounding attractions or hop over to Europe as so many of our pasts guests do.
We are delighted our guests also appreciated the high quality of our service we aim to
deliver to each and every one of our valued guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pixie Place - Our second time here and hopefully not our last !”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of friends that stay in the area every June, and Pixie Place has become our 'home from home' for the last two years.

The property is located on Ham Island, in Old Windsor near the lock, and has delightful view to the rear of the property over the weir and on onto the Thames. It's quite rural, but still just 5-10 mins drive to the shops.

You can enjoy the view from the properties spacious accomodation, including a large open plan lounge/dining room, with two large sofas and round dining table suitable for 6 diners in comfort. There is also a huge conservatory with another two sofas and a couple of easy chairs, with windows overlooking the weir. Finally the outside deck space with wooden patio furniture is a delightful place for breakfast, especially on a sunny day.

The kitchen is well equipt for those that want to 'eat in' (as we usually do) with lots of pots and pans, gas hob and electric oven, microwave and a large fridge freezer - There's plenty of glassware and cutlery around too. The Windsor farm shop is just 5 mins drive, where you can stock up of some real quality produce from the Windsor estate, or of course just arrange a delivery from Waitrose/Sainsburys to save you the hassle. Theres a local Co-op convenience store 5 mins away or a larger Tesco Express in the next village of Datchet, just a 10 mins drive.

There's a separate study too, if you have to do some work to do whilst you are away (something I personally try to avoid though) ;-)

The sleeping accomodation is excellent, with a large roomy double bedroom with en suite shower room to the ground floor, good wardrobe space and lots of drawers. To the first floor there are two further bedrooms (one double and one twin) with a family bathroom. A Z bed is also stored in the larger double bedroom for an extra guest.

Communication with the owners is swift and efficient, (by email usually), we have always found Nael and Angela helpful and courteous at all times.

Can't really fault anything - hope to return again in 2015 for our third consecutive year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Living Accomodation, Good Kitchen, Light Airy Conservatory.
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We are delighted that our guests have enjoyed their stay during their repeated visits. We are happy to welcome them back every time. It gives us satisfaction to know that they have appreciated Pixie Place, its furnishing, the kitchen and the location in all aspects. You are always welcomed back dear guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing