We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oakley Court
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George Inn(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Christopher Hotel(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Union Inn(Old Windsor)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveller rating
1,389
713
264
111
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
713
264
111
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingthe riverrocky horrorhammer horrordeck chairsafternoon teabeautiful groundsfat duckbeautiful hotelthe main houseglass of champagnetennis courtsleisure facilitiesa river view roomlovely settingsandwichesspecial occasion
Filter
Updating list...
1,502 - 1,507 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A return trip to an old favourite, this time arranged by my wife for an Easter break with our daughter. A perfect welcome with a glass of bubbly from the Concierge and orange juice for our daughter. It's nice to see the subtle changes since our last vista with beautiful new flower displays at Reception and snazzy new uniforms for the staff.
Settled in for afternoon tea on the terrace but the clouds came over and even the fluffy blankets weren't going to be enough so we went inside where the staff lit a fire for us, typical England sunbathing one minute in front of an open fire the next!
Went on the children's Easter Hunt all around the hotel and managed to win an Easter egg, my daughter was delighted.
Had an informal dinner in the Conservatory which was perfect for us and breakfast was such a beautiful display, i could have sat there and nibbled away all morning.

All in all another perfect break made all the more special by the hotels best asset, the staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardbutfairLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSmith2014, Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear hardbutfairLondon

Thank you for your feedback - my team and I are delighted that you have noticed some of the subtle changes we are currently undergoing at the hotel - you can be assured there are many many more fantastic changes still to occur - we hope you thoroughly enjoy your Easter Break with us - lets all hope for some warm sunny days to come, and putting our new fluffy blankets away until the Autumn!

Kind Regards

Richard Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Enjoyed every minute of our stay ..especially the breakfast and relaxing outside lawned areas ..so peaceful. We will be returning for our anniversary celebrations in years to come and will recommend friends and family to visit. Service was superb and food excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireDanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSmith2014, Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear BerkshireDanni

Thank you for your feedback - I am delighted that your Honeymoon night spent with us was "superb" & "excellent" - we look forward to welcoming you back for your many future anniversary stays!

Kind Regards

Richard Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The second visit to this beautiful hotel. The first several years before and a fabulous stay and so we expected the same standard of service. This was tested when on leaving the room I noticed my necklace was missing from the side table where I had placed it on the first night. We searched everywhere and pulled out beds and units. Eventually on checkout reported it missing to the 'untitled' insipid, senior male member of staff who was called in by desk staff. (Stand offish & too important to disclose his position) We explained it was not of high value but was a gift from my children (supercilious and total loss of interest)
He reported they would look through various activities on the room and consistently referred to it as 'lost property' and they would contact us.
He called several days later and informed us the 'lost property' had not been located. End of!!
I corrected his choice of words and reminded him it was not actually. 'Lost!'
It was on the table when we left for the day!

No apology! No offer of compensation!( a cup of tea while we waited???) No attempt to make amends for my missing necklace at all. Just cool, distant silences on the phone when I asked him if that was it. Poor show from the untitled, insipid, affected man who was more concerned with how he looked and disappointed in this once great hotel.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything in them!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSmith2014, Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Summer D

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at the Oakley Court Hotel.

I have discussed your feedback with the Duty Manager that dealt with your lost item at the time, please be assured that there was no intention to provide a negative response to your situation - therefore please accept my apologies for any poor impression you may have been left with.

As you are aware we have ourselves thoroughly checked the bedroom and all of the laundry that was left in your room upon departure, following this detailed and thorough search we were also not able to discover your lost item - this is a most unfortunate situation that has not been taken lightly, however it is important to note that we do not have any such similar unfortunate issues occurring at the hotel - For all of our guests we do provide a secure safe in each bedroom, and also the opportunity to place additional items at our safe deposit area at the main hotel reception.

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention - whilst I understand and appreciate your loss, please be assured that I have treated this isolated incident most seriously.

Kind Regards

Richard Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stunning location, very grand hotel grounds and stunning views from the main building. Room was out in one of the secondary buildings however and although it was very spacious it wasn't spectacular. Would return for the atmosphere of the hotel if I stumble on a good value for money deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller-935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSmith2014, Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Traveller-935

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay at the Oakley Court Hotel - our grounds and River Thames views are truly amazing! - for your information we are going to be undergoing some light refurbishment this year of various key areas around the hotel, so please come back and see the further improvements we intend making to this superb hotel.

Kind Regards
Richard Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Avengers St Trinian's Hammer Horror Movies all filmed in this exquisitely designed Hotel with a River Thames Sun Lounge Bar Restaurant facilities that are unrivalled in the area - Have not stayed at the Hotel but use it regularly for Business and Pleasure including the health club
Under new ownership...Website has a very good photo gallery ! Even has two helipads !
Very unique with stunning location !

Room Tip: Thames River Views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSmith2014, General Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ken L

Thank you for your complimentary review.

As you correctly state, our unique setting is definitely one of the major features that makes Oakley Court so special.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Richard Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews