We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
£315
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
ZenHotels.com
£314
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TotesMagrotes
Norwich, United Kingdom

Beautiful……..but………

Review of Oakley Court
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
Oakley Court is a truly beautiful building in a truly beautiful location and we stayed for one night. The staff were very cheerful, the room was lovely, bed very comfy and the house is lovely but eerily quiet as there were no other guests. Buffet breakfast was (I think) overpriced at £25 per head, with few choices…..and no fresh fruit. A basket of toast should have been sourdough, rye or pain de campagne not two white slices and two brown, but the poached eggs were lovely and the coffee was great. If you’re looking for WOW, I believe you can find a better option for a similar cost. We stayed at The Ritz pre-Covid and had buckets of WOW for not a great deal more.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2024
Dear TotesMagrotes,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We at Oakley Court always welcome feedback from our guests and we have passed this information on to our team accordingly.
We hope that you will consider a return to Oakley Court in the future.

Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • Agoda.com
    £106
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Travelodge
2.7 miles from Oakley Court
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £143
  • Skyscanner.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £143
2.3 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £176
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£159
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £127
  • travelup.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
    £127
2.5 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £175
5.0 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 miles from Oakley Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Windsor
Reviews (3,218)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveller rating
1,761
851
322
148
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,761
851
322
148
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river afternoon tea rocky horror picture show the main house beautiful grounds scones lovely setting special occasion gothic hammer bray films wedding birthday riverside heathrow castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Invited my husband for a night away, check-in earlier (great!) only to find our room full of ladybirds. Reported to reception, which showed a lack of urgency and didn't keep us promptly updated. They sent the cleaning team in to chase the ladybirds away and in we went again to the same room, only to find it infested again. After 2 hours of arriving, we are finally moved to a different room.
Not a gesture to apologise after we paid for their most expensive room. Poor service shows they don't value clients enough and, especially, don't pay attention to the rooms before they're handed over to guests.

Room tip: Pay attention to your room and make sure it is clean.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear 222carinam, thank you for taking the time to express your comments on TripAdvisor yesterday.
We appreciate your comments and we have passed these on to our management team accordingly.

I have taken the time today to speak with our Housekeeping and Front of House teams and they understand that they responded as quickly as they could to resolve this issue for you and that you were happy with the outcome of the replacement room.

We hope that despite the issue with the ladbybirds, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oakley Court in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

Just had a family weekend at Oakley Court - it was absolutely fantastic. We had the most fabulous time, they looked after us unbelievably well including an amazing dinner in a private room on Saturday night to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary - we had an absolute ball it was lovely.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 626sallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear 626sallyg,

Thank you so much for your kind review and rating following your time with us.
Once again, may happy returns on 50 years of marriage and we wish you all nothing but the best for the years to come.

We hope to see you again, best wishes to you all.
From all at Oakley Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

It was our tenth anniversary, my wife's favourite film is The Rocky Horror Picture Show and we have a devoted whippet. This place was made for us. On a serious note, the building is beautiful both inside and out, the location is stunning. More importantly the staff were impeccable, managing to be attentive and unobtrusive at the same time. Nothing was too much trouble and the enthusiasm for the place was palpable. We could not have asked for a better stay, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Darren L,

Thank you so much for your review and the 5* rating with it.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that your 10th wedding anniversary was everything you needed, happy anniversary once again from all of us.

We hope that this means you will be considering a return to Oakley Court at some point in the near future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Recently visited the Oakley Court for a business meeting. The setting and grounds are quite a fairy tale. The main house is fabulous and has quite a long history. Guest rooms were in two wings off the main building and were quite well appointed. Very comfortable bed, nice sitting area with soft chairs, chocolate chip cookie on arrival and more.

The conference center chairs were memorable for being uncomfortable. Very difficult to sit on small, hard chair all day. Some additional refreshments would be nice for breaks. It would also be nice to have some natural light in the conference rooms.

The grounds are amazing with tents and sitting areas all along the river. Beautiful gardens, grass, trees and walking paths.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear berricks,

Thank you so much for your review and the 5* rating with it.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments about the conference chairs and refreshments, these will be passed on accordingly.

We hope that this means you will be considering a return to Oakley Court at some point in the near future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023

I stayed for one night in Oakley Court the night before my Investiture at Windsor Castle.
The hotel and its grounds are beautiful and the public rooms are furnished and decorated to a high standard in a sort of neo-British country house style.
The attention to detail was what you’d expect in a hotel of this calibre with fresh flowers and house plants throughout the hotel – including in the bathroom, which is not something many hotel bathrooms have these days.
Breakfast was a buffet affair although there was an a la carte option available too. Other than breakfast, I didn’t dine in the hotel but the bar area, of an evening, was delightful with a gaggle of guests from around the world.
All in all, a fitting place to stay for such a special occasion.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank logrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear logrundy,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the 5* rating. More importantly, congratulations on your recent Investiture at Windsor Castle.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that this means you will be considering a return to Oakley Court at some point in the near future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews