We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The staff were very helpful. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and roomy. Excellent location, opposite Windsor Castle, and within walking distant to all the shops and shopping Mall. Breakfast was good. The hotel had great dining at night, there are also great restaurants everywhere in Windsor opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank othercontributions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear othercontributions77,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with ourselves. I hope we can welcome you back to Windsor in the future.

Since June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    529
    222
    87
    46
See reviews for
291
779
51
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a traditional hotel in central Windsor just opposite the castle. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed. The lobby is tastefully decorated, comfortable and welcoming, just like the rooms. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, a special mention must go to Andi the bar manager who is very accommodating, knowledgeable and particularly helpful.
If you're looking for a warm welcome and comfy armchairs, I'd certainly recommend here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anataman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear anataman,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with ourselves. I was pleased to see read that you had a great stay with us, I will ensure I share your feedback with Andi and all of the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Since June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I recently had the great pleasure of staying for 2 nights at the Castle Mercure in Windsor. Situated opposite the formidable Windsor Castle the hotel is a charming, well run hotel with all the amenities for the traveller. My room was pretty, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were all helpful and welcoming. The food was excellent in taste, quality and presentation. The Castle Mercure was a delight. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemaetulip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Maggiemaetulip W,

Thank you for posting such a positive review following your recent stay with ourselves. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor in the near future hopefully.

Since June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent Location , Friendly Staff , Elegant modern room overlooking the castle ,Expert friendly staff ,Large variety testy breakfast , More than happy to return back for a summer vacation ,strongly recommend this hotel to relatives and friends

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Ibrahim G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I will delighted to share your feedback with the team and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Since June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay in Windsor 4 times a year and after trying ALL the hotels in the area we now only stay here. It's great location and great rooms do it for us, the service is also very good and the rooms overlooking the castle in the main hotel are well worth the extra. 100% recommend this hotel to anyone! On our way again in 4 weeks, can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Kurtis H,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback which I will be delighted to share with the team who I know will appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 8th stay shortly.

Since June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.5 mi away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection

Property: Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Address: 18 High Street, Windsor SL4 1LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection is a 108 room, 4 star hotel located in Windsor, close to the main gates of Windsor Castle and grounds which is only a few minute's walk. Your hotel booking can include traditional or contemporary rooms, all with internet access and minibar. The Eighteen Restaurant has an award-winning a la carte menu, and Bar18 is perfect for coffee or cocktails. There are 12 fully-equipped event spaces for weddings or presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Castle Windsor Hotel Windsor
Accor Castle Windsor
Mercure Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing