We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$119
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oakley Court(Windsor)
US$240
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christopher Hotel(Eton)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
838
583
241
95
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
583
241
95
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhigh streetbar managerexcellent locationlovely hotelsuperior roommain buildingafternoon teareception staffcentral locationexcellent breakfasttwo night stayold buildinglovely roomsconesenjoyable staystayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ended our forty day tour of England at the Mercure Castle hotel in Windsor. The hotel is located literally at the end of the drive to Windsor Castle. We parked at the hotel at 10:00 am and walked to the Castle and picked up our prepurchased tickets.

Service when we returned to the hotel for check in was excellent as was the cleanliness of the room. There is a cafe right outside the hotel and it is only a few minutes walk to the shopping area, the theatre and the river.

All in all, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ehogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear ehogan,

Thank you for your recent review I was delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us and found our service and cleanliness to be excellent. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked 1 night to stay en route to London so we could visit the town and Windsor Castle.
The hotel is slap bang in the centre of the town, so ideal for sightseeing, eating and drinking and a mooch in the shops.
Easy check in and room was located in the newer block, where we actually had a small balcony....that admitidley overlooks the car park, but in the warm weather enabled us to get some air onto the room without having to rely on the air conditioning.
Rooms clean and tidy, with usual TV and tea and coffee facilities. WiFi free too.
Stayed on room only basis, but did get the offer when checking in to pay for a breakfast at a reduced rate of £10 per person, but chose not to as the town has so many lovely places to wander to for a breakfast, albeit a full English or just a light bite.
It's really worth remembering that the hotel offers parking for £12 for 1 nights stay, and well worth putting your car in before going off exploring as car parks are so expensive in the town.
All in all for 1 night it was perfect. Would stay again if in the area

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony, lets in more natural light and on summer nights it is far nicer to have the doors open rather than have to use the air conditioning
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear SARA S,

Thank you for your recent review, I was delighted to read you had a good experience and would definitely stay with us again. Once again thank you for your feedback, I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor in the near future.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Mercure Windsor Hotel has nice rooms, but they're nothing special. However what is special is the incredible service.

My parents had lost their luggage due to the bad American Airlines plane switch they had to go through, and Mercure was the first hotel we stayed at. They were incredibly helpful in calling the airports, airlines, etc to do whatever they could to help us retrieve our luggage.

One of the attendants even pulled her own car up to power ours when it ran out of battery. Absolutely amazing; would definitely recommend anyone going here.

Not to mention, of course, the incredible location to Windsor Castle - literally steps away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nevi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Nevi O,

Thank you for your recent review, I'm delighted we were able to provide you with some support and reassurance after the airline had lost your luggage and appreciate your fantastic comments about the team. I will be sure to pass these on and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My fiancé & I were sent here as a gift from a friend and were met at reception by friendly and extremely knowledgable staff.
The room was spotless and well equipped with high class decor and very comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B-dog20179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear B-dog20179,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback, I'm delighted you had a good stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to Windsor in the near future.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Super hotel and super customer service. The best location for a perfect Windsor stay. Rooms were immaculate and the breakfast buffet had a large choice catering for all appetites. We also held our wedding reception here and couldn't have been in more confidant and professional hands. Andi and Namit in particular made our very long day extra special. Couldn't have wished for more capable hands to be left in! Wonderful stuff!

Room Tip: Request a room on first floor facing high street
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColaRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear ColaRichmond,

Thank you for your recent review and positive feedback which I will be delighted to share with the team in particular Andi and Namit. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
David Hayden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews