We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barbecue Chicken”
Review of Nando's - Windsor

Nando's - Windsor
Ranked #73 of 244 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Barbecue Chicken”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice if you like barbecue chicken !
Loads of brilliant sides and extras
Grilled Chicken is very nice with spicy sauce !
Enjoy !
Service is always intermittent and average
still very good 1
Enjoy....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    82
    32
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nandos Windsor, food good, bad staff.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I visited here last night with my boyfriend, it was a Sunday evening and not very busy which is just how I like it! When we walked in we were offered to sit 'wherever', the girl that greeted us just looked and acted like she didn't want to be there, same with all of the staff, very unenthusiastic. When we paid the man serving us forgot to give us our £5.00 change, my boyfriend realised as we got to the table. The food was brought out promptly as always! I asked the staff if they had anymore vinegar as I couldn't seem to find any, however I was told they had 'ran out' which is odd! By time we had finished our meals the staff were all sat on a booth table laughing and joking, a little unprofessional, and made us feel rather unwelcome and that they just generally wanted us to leave so they could go home. As we left there was no 'thank you' or 'good bye' from the staff either :( quite disappointing as I absolutely love nandos, and I can't say I'll be returning to this specific restaurant!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadielouiseshennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizzie121
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap, Good Chicken - Just what you expect”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Service here is friendly and quite fast, even on a lunch hour.

Food was good, just as you expect from a Nandos.

The wrong size chips were brought to the table, but this was immediately rectified.

I'd definitely return for a quick, cheap eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gizzie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another chain that does what it says on the tin... you are in and out quite smoothly but you do not feel at all rushed. The food is presciptive BUT always good quality and the staff do enough to make you feel at home!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nandos service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So i went to Nandos for lunch whilst i was visiting the windsor castle. They had amazing service. They helped my uncle was pure veg with his meal. We enjoyed our meal and will happily go there the next time we are in windsor

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Windsor also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Nando's - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing