We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hungry Eye - CLOSED

Hungry Eye
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Cuisines: Nepalese, Mediterranean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Famous location to celebrate for any occasions.function room. Alfresco seating.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saturday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff keen to accommodate us with a table for 4 late on a Saturday night. Good menu and very tasty food, in fact would describe the quality and taste and excellent, however, portions were small.

Helpful?
Thank Ilikefoodanawfullot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    69
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An evening with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This restaurant did not fall short in any way. The food was excellent and we could not fault the service. They recommended a set menu for our party of five and we were not disappointed in the selection of dishes or choices they made. Great value for money. I know this will be a favourite local resturant for us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
272 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Windsor..!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely May bank holiday weekend in Windsor with my partner, where we had 2 superb meals at the Hungry Eye Nepalese Restaurant in Windsor.

The staff are genuinely charming and are more than happy to accommodate any request and questions around the items on the menu.

We always have the nepalese beer Kakhuri so much nicer than any other indian branded beer.

Over the 2 nights we had different main courses from the Gurkhali Chicken which is marinated overnight in green chillies, ginger and Nepali herbs, Knuckle of Lamb with Kidney Beans which simply fell off the bone to the famous Lamb Curry Special cooked in rich curry sauce. known to be the Staff’s favourite.

As always we were made very welcome and would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone in Windsor and surroundings and those visiting Windsor. Thank you so much for a lovely 2 evenings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Chopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are regulars and they never disappoint The food is made to order. Value for money excellent choice of wines. We recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSTACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We tried this restaurant as my daughter had travelled to Nepal the previous year and loved Nepal, its people and of course the food! The reviews were great and I have to say we weren't disappointed! Husband had the Nepalese beer which went down well and service throughout the evening was excellent. The Waiters in particular were attentive, friendly and very happy to advise on the various dishes and spice levels.
Great setting in Windsor, great service, great food! Looking forward to visiting again ...... Soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oshea89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Eye also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing