We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hen party to remember!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dorney Self Catering Apartments
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hen party to remember!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What an amazing find... We had my hen party here and it was definitely one to remember. The apartments were perfect with everything we needed and comfy beds and the owners were so welcoming. We had a mad hatters tea party in the garden and the setting was perfect for it. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmalouise2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have just returned from an overnight stay with my family. We rented all three apartments which fitted our needs perfectly. I couldn't fault the properties, very homely with everything you need. There was a wonderful garden for the children to play in and a purpose built barbecue which we made full use of. The apartments were very well priced and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A perfect base from which to explore Windsor or visit Legoland. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here before flying from Heathrow and the apartment was clean and comfortable and contained everything we needed. Lovely setting and helpful hosts made it a really enjoyable stay. The location would be perfect as a base for sight seeing either in Windsor or London as the train services from Windsor or Slough are so good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huxleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights during half term. I much prefer apartments to hotel rooms with my children as the toddler is an early riser which is a nightmare in one room. Was easy to find using satnav. We stayed in Gardeners Bothy which is small but perfectly adequate and comfortable with everything you need. We never needed to contact the owners for any reason. Laundry facilities very welcome with our messy children on a very wet and muddy weekend. Beds comfortable and enough hot water for baths and showers. These are not 'modern' apartments so dont be expecting luxury, but they are great value for money when you need a bit more than one hotel room. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynnieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The apartment was very clean and well organised. The kitchen had every you needed and although it was basic, the apartment was just perfect. Communications with the owners was fast and efficient and put us at ease. It is set in a lovely part of Dorney and the grounds of the cottage are absolutely outstanding.

All the beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. Definitely worth staying again! We only stayed one night though and felt perfectly at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,786 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorney Self Catering Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorney Self Catering Apartments

Property: Dorney Self Catering Apartments
Address: The Old Place Lock Path | Dorney, Windsor SL4 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Windsor
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorney Self Catering Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments can sleep up to 23! They are set in the grounds of a Tudor house in a rural, peaceful location about a quarter of a mile from the village of Dorney. The River Thames and Boveney Lock are a short stroll away and Windsor and Eton are less than three miles from Dorney. Each of the apartments can accommodate singles, couples or a family, and when combined they can be block-booked by groups of up to 23 people (some on single 3ft sofa beds). We welcome wedding guests, hen parties, stag parties, Royal Ascot groups, family reunions and rowing groups and any small groups. We also offer Flower Arranging/Flower Crown Making workshops on site! Enquire for more information. These workshops use our home grown flowers, grown and workshops run by one of the Directors who is an expert grower and arranger. Wisteria This sleeps up to 5. Wisteria is a ground floor apartment with one double bedroom with twin beds and a large mirrored fitted wardrobe. There is a living/dining room, open plan kitchen and bathroom. The apartment also has 3 sofa chairs that open out to form single 3ft wide beds. The bathroom has a shower cubicle, wash hand basin and WC. The kitchen has all mod cons, including an electric cooker, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, toaster and kettle. There is a dining table and chairs and a 32″ flat screen television with DVD player. The holiday cottage is easily accessible, being on one level and it is possible to park very close to the entrance. Gardener’s Bothy This apartment sleeps up to 7 and is a first floor barn conversion. It has an open plan kitchen with an electric hob, electric oven, fridge with small freezer box, microwave, kettle and toaster. There are two bedrooms, the main bedroom has a comfy double bed and there is a single bed under the eaves which is ideal for children. The window overlooks the garden and if you are lucky you can just spot Windsor Castle to the East! This bedroom has a sloping ceiling. The second bedroom is 6ft x 6ft with a sloping ceiling and Velux window! It is not officially a bedroom, but there is a fitted 6ft long 3ft wide bed in it and we have been told more than once that it is extremely cosy! The bathroom has a shower over the bath, with a shower screen, a WC and wash hand basin. The Smithy This sleeps up to 4. The Smithy is a compact, but cosy twin bedded open plan double aspect apartment on the ground floor. There are two sofa chairs, each opening out into 3ft wide single beds, so if there are four of you, it is possible to fit you all in, but it will be a bit of a squash, especially when the two sofa beds are pulled out at night. A curtain divides the bed area from the living area. There is a kitchenette with an electric four hob (one Halogen) cooker with fan assisted oven and grill above, a fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and microwave. The shower room has a shower cubicle, WC and wash hand basin. There is a table and chairs, cupboard and wall mounted 26″ flat screen digital TV with DVD player. In the summer there is space to sit outside and a charcoal barbecue with table and chairs for outdoor dining. Immie's Cabin Immie’s Cabin sleeps up to 5. It is a converted and refurbished mobile home on site, next to the barn. This is one of our newer properties. It comes with a small kitchen onto a living area. There is a bathroom and two bedrooms, and sofa beds for other guests. Flo’s Cabin This overflow log cabin can sleep three people on sofa beds as an overflow to the apartments. There is no bathroom or kitchen so guests walk across the path to the apartment(s) that their group has booked. This can increase the maximum size of a group to 23 people or give more space within the apartments. Pricing Gardener’s Bothy and Wisteria • £89.00 per night – includes first two guests The Smithy o £60 single occupancy o £78 – includes first two guests Immie’s Cabin o £60 – includes first two guests Flo’s Cabin o £60 – whether 1, 2 or 3 guests £17.00 for each additional guest in all apartments (Under threes go free) Single night stay supplement £60 per booking £13 per night for small pets (max. 3). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing