We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - go before it gets the "lived in look"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 23 June 2012

OK first lets get pricing out of the way. It's Legoland Windsor so lets assume you are not going there to save money.

The hotel itself lived up to everyone’s (2 adults, 2 children) expectations our pirate room was brilliant and the themed carpet alone is great fun throughout the corridors and rooms. Room facilities and size was perfectly adequate for 4.

The food was an eclectic buffet (do book any evening meals when you arrive there as it gets busy), service was patchy as we failed to order wine so filled up on the included drinks instead.

The two small lifts are a joke and the architect should be shot. The queues build up quickly and you need to add 15 mins to any journey during the morning or evening rush. They are small and become quickly hot and claustrophobic. Use the stairs if you can.

The hotel staff were very helpful and I commend them as they were often busy.

Having the park literally feet away from the hotel's back door is worth the extra cash alone. Disabled badge holders beware there are only 4 spaces available.

The swimming and splash areas within the hotel are small but perfectly formed.

On the whole a ver pleasant, memorable hotel experience

The Star Wars miniland exhibition was a bit disappointing as they have overhyped it hugely. Don't go to Legoland solely for it.

Everything is new and shiny so go soon to get the best of it. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Pirate rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slarti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Obviously the Hotel is still new, Great Lego theme throughout. This is great for little and big kids alike. Bedrooms are well equiped and themed, we stayed in the Kingdom theme and the boys loved it. The Restaurant is child friendly offering a Buffet style meal, free soft drinks and eat as much as you like. The Breakfast was buffet style as well with a wide selection.
Just off the restaurant was a childs play area, whch was safe and secure. My boys favourite feature of the Hotel was the swimming pool and splash area which was very safe.
Over all a great short break. Very freindly staff. 10/10

Room Tip: All up to a very good standard, Try to get a park side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

stayed in this hotel for one night with my 2 young boys and baby. The hotel itself was amazing. the attention to detail was fantastic. From the carpets, to the children's room, the tv, free lego toy hidden in the safe and lego in your room for you to play with during your stay. Air con in the room was a god send, as it was so hot. A cot was provided, however so was one blanket. I used the spare duvet to put on the bottom as it was rock hard. We ordered a film, with popcorn and 2 drinks and 2 treats for the boys for £9.95, but they had no popcorn. The buffet for the evening meal was a bit expensive at £19.99 per adult, but you are not going to be staying in a hotel like this very often, so you were happy to pay the price, The breakfast was delicious, eat as much as you like, lots of choice, Was slightly annoying parents letting their children get their own food. The decor of the restaurant is amazing. Its just a wonderful child friendly place. we had a magical time and would love to go again. Even the urinals were colourful. We stayed in the Kingdom Room. Slightly annoying was the fact that the lift opened at both ends so you spent alot of time just waiting to get in. We never got to go swimming, but the pool looked nice. Would have been nice if their was a fridge in your room. There certainly was room for it. The tv in the children's room was ideal, so we could watch what we wanted on our tv. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: book restaurant early for evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginandtonicNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

To celebrate her birthday my daughter was desperate to stay in the new hotel having been a Legoland fan ever since she was little.
She was not disappointed - in fact she wants to go back there next year! The rooms are very well decorated and the attention to detail is impressive. The pool is fine for playing - there is also a pool for straight swimming but it does get busy. There is also a small gym. What particularly impressed me was the range of food - plenty of healthy options as well as the standard fare that too many places still provide for children. It would have been nice to have had one or two extra rides available for the early entry to the park but all in all we had a great time.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the premium rooms do have a little extra in terms of attention to detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon_Commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Well where to start....... Firstly by saying how fantastic our stay at legoland was!!! We stayed at the new hotel for two nights and had three fabulous days in the park :-) Our children who's 7,4&1 loved it! And so did me and the hubby. We arrived at 10am on Tuesday 19th of June and left on the Thursday afternoon for our long drive home.

We went straight into the hotel to be greeted by the helpful staff behind the reception desk,who said we can go straight up in the lift to the entrance of the park via the hotel way which was brill! No messing,no fuss at all. We were out of the car park,into reception,up in the lift & on our first ride within 15 minutes!!! On the Tuesday the park was completely empty we walked onto every single ride with no queuing at all. If you don't mind taking your kids out of school for a couple of days then I would definitely recommended coming in the week term time. Wednesday was a little more busier as there was a lot of school trips but nothing major think the longest we ever had to que was 10mins which is nothing! Today Thursday 21st was quite rainy so again was rather quiet which kept the ques down again. Loads of places to eat in the park&everything all well stocked! Yes it's pricy but what do you expect in places like this,so be prepared. Read quite a lot of negative reviews of legoland and the hotel & I honestly don't understand why :-/??? It's amazing! And the kids absolutely enjoy everything,so for me that's all that matters :-)

Anyway... So at about 4.30 we went to get our room key we stayed in a standard pirate themed room which again was fab! Stayed in room 355 right next to the fire exit on the second floor,kingdom rooms on the second & aventurers on the 4th. We heard no noise from anyone. Again read a lot of reviews about people complaining about the lifts,come on seriousely! Yes there is 2 lifts & they are rather small but don't see what all the fuss is about. We never had to wait no longer than a couple of minutes for one&if there was a que I took the baby out of the buggy&the other half carried it down the stairs (which is about 20 stairs) from the pirate floor to where the restaurant etc is. Can understand people being a little frustrated for wheel chairs etc,but for everyone else I don't understand why.

Food...we ate in both the skyline bar & the bricks restaurant which were both great. Food was fab,so much to choose from you could never go hungry put it that way,I've certainly put a few pounds on! It is pricy but as I said before its to be expected. Dinner in the bricks £19.95 for adults & £6.95 for kids,a little cheaper in the skyline bar though.

There was entertainment for the kids on the stage next to the restaurant etc which they seemed to enjoy aimed at the younger ones though I'd say as my 7 yr old boy didn't seem to impressed but my 4 yr old little girl loved it! The fab Lego reps were amazing with the kids played until very late outside with the children,it was brilliant to watch. Such a lovely atmosphere,at one point my other half & a few other dads set a game of footy up with aload of children which was lovely,my boy who's man-u footy mad could of stayed&played all night! He was so sad to leave today :-(

I think I've covered pretty much everything???.....ooh except hotel guests can go in 30mins before the park opens for everyone else at the other side but only Atlantis is open,but it's still rather good as its a long walk for everyone else to get on all the really good rides so you can que first. But as I said our say was really pleasant & not at all busy. Also legoland characters at breakfast&dinner so take your camera.

So sorry for waffling But if your anything like me,loves to know everything before you go :-) then I hope this review has been a little helpful. I would say ignore all negative reviews as you will have an amazing time from start to finish and will never want to leave,we didn't! An we will definitely be going again. That's for sure :-D xxx

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
10  Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is new so everything is still quite fresh. We stayed in a premium Kingdom room and it had very good styling, with quirky things everywhere to keep little ones entertained. The main room has a large double bed and there is a alcove like room the other side of the bathroom where the children have their own bunk bed (sleeps three, bottom one pulls out), TV and play area. The bathroom was a reasonable size with plenty of towels and good quality fittings.

The hotel has a large reception area with a lego play area where children can play. The car park is directly over the road from the hotel which is just as you drive in to Legoland. There are only two lifts and they are not particular wide, so there may be a wait if you need to use them. We did not experience too much of a delay though. There is a small swimming area near to the main reception with the water play which is enough for younger children. You can access and exit the park to and from the hotel via a gate at the back entrance, you are allowed in half an hour before it opens to the public.

The own negative we had during the trip was with the restaurant. On the night the skyline bar was changing its menu and had very little available. We tried the buffet style bricks restaurant instead but were told we needed a reservation and they were full (they were about a quarter full at this time). I found it odd that this sort of restaurant would insist on a reservation as it is obviously catering to families with young children. Anyway we did get to have breakfast in bricks the next morning (no reservation needed) and it was a very good spread, my seven month old dropped plenty of toast on the floor and no one batted an eyelid :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skizz1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great hotel for families. Loved the room with its separate kids sleeping area and the fact they had their own TV. We all loved the hunting game left in the room for us so that we could find the kids free gifts. We loved the restaurant and the free live entrainment in the evening.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingnut100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,380 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £89 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TravelClick, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing