We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great themed hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great themed hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed in Feb half term when park was closed for a Junior Builder break. While I think they could have made a bit more of the Builder part, it was an enjoyable break. We stayed in a Kingdom premium room which was nicely themed, clean and comfortable. In the afternoon we enjoyed a drink at the bar while the children played on the Xboxes and outdoor play area - not many hotels you could do this in :-) We had a swim in the pool which we had to book in for as its only small, was a great idea though, meant it didn't get overcrowded. The splash park here was great, my youngest loved it. After we got ready for dinner & the boys played lego in the big pit in reception. Dinner was nice, all you can eat buffet of carvery, curries, salads etc. We ate while the 'entertainment' was on since our boys are too old for it, but there was dancing etc for littler kids. Once again the boys went off to play once they'd finished, leaving us to enjoy extended dessert & coffee in peace. Unfortunately breakfast was much less peaceful as there were a lot of screaming toddlers which I guess is the price you pay for a child- friendly hotel, though I do think parents could be a bit more considerate to other guests & removed the offending children instead of letting them wail through the whole meal. For us it was a chance to have an overnight break where the kids could go & entertain themselves for part of it while we relaxed, but the pay-off for that is the noisy young families. We enjoyed it & would go again, although prices are pretty steep this year once park is open.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor2014, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Rebecca. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that there was something for the whole family to enjoy. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    592
    248
    108
    99
See reviews for
1,455
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic stay at the hotel and 2 days in the park we had a premium adventure room with a view and it was fantastic we got in our room at 2 ( check in is 3) And to see the kids faces it was worth every penny we had great weather and the longest we queue was 3 mins we had no problem with the food all ours was piping hot and yes the drinks at the bar are expensive but when your in a place like that you expect it would certainly go back but would do it out of season again as I can see how busy peak times would be. And the birthday balloon and card for my daughter in our room was a great touch thank you

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dippy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor2014, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
HI. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you had an amazing stay with us and that it was a great experience for the whole family - especially the birthday girl! We hope to welcome you to the resort again in the future. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My first ever negative review of a restaurant. I took my family to the Brick Restaurant for a lunch time buffet today 22nd March. We were shown to our table and asked to pay up front (I wouldn't have paid afterwards). We then went for our buffet..... but where was the food?

Empty trays with the odd scrap of food on and what was laid out was cold. We waited for dribs and drabs of food to come out so my kids took a sausage and some salad back to the table - the sausage was stone cold. They then went back a got a rock hard tiny pizza. I got a burger which was all gristle and the bread was hard on the outside and soft in the middle. Don't even attempt to eat the lego chips.

For dessert once again we were met with empty trays so we got some self serve ice cream. This area was filthy with kids sticking their hands into the toppings. The whole restaurant looked like it was being run by kids who just didn't care.

We didn't stay at the hotel just visited the restaurant - wouldn't stay now anyway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MyBabytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor2014, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very sorry to hear about your experience in Bricks Family Restaurant. Our team work incredibly hard to ensure that we offer a first-class service and in this case it seems as though we fell short of that promise. We appreciate that it is unacceptable to have cold food and empty trays at the buffet and we are unsure as to why this was the case, as we usually have staff monitoring and filling up the food stations. We will pass your comments, along with the time of your visit, on to the relevant team and ensure that this is looked in to. However, if you would like to discuss this further please contact customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk where a member of the team will be more than happy to help. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt, we picked perfect dates to go. A Thursday and Friday at the start of the season meant not too expensive, and no queues for rides. Most of the food outlets were closed but we would not have paid such huge amounts to eat junk at them anyway. In two days, we just had a good breakfast, took a couple of snacks and then had a good evening meal so were fine.

I could see that it would be a nightmare is busier though. I wouldn't have been happy queuing for an hour for rides, or paying up to £70 extra to use the qbot system so all in all, v happy yo have gone when we did.

The height restrictions are a little frustrating - my daughter is nearly 3 and my son 4 1/2 but both are dinkies - my son is only just 1m tall so had we gone a few weeks back, probably couldn't have gone on much. My daughter is 88cm and as nearly very ride is 90cm or more, she could only go on a few rides. As she is v confident, that was a little frustrating.

I was very very very very very happy (do you get how happy I was?) to see this is a virtually no smoking park with only a v small hidden smoking area in one part. I have been to several 'child friendly' parks like Hafan Y Mor in N Wales recently where my children have picked up cigarette butts or had to eat near smokers when it has been busy. Well done Legoland for getting this right! The park is very clean and there seem to be lots of maintenance staff cleaning and tidying constantly plus lots of easy access bins.

My son loved the Star Wars section - absolutely adored it! My daughter loved the Atlantis and Laser Raiders, as well as Fairy Tale Brook.

Mini land is great though if I was being picky, some of the red bricks are a little faded. Looks fab though in the main.

We stayed in the hotel - overall happy but I have listed what was good and what was not below:

- We arrived at 4.30pm and our room was not ready (check in is 3). After about 20 mins, a better room had been sorted which was a great room to be fair. The only complaint was that our children did the treasure hunt and the safe was empty - they gave us the Lego that should have been in there on checkout but that sort of attention to detail can take away the ''magic' .

- the food was better than I expected - my expectations were very low due to reading some 1star reviews on the day we left! Drinks machines were out of order so the unlimited drinks weren't available at breakfast but overall, the food was ok in Bricks restaurant - just pricey for what it was that's all. Drinks in the Skyline bar were extortionate though. Getting on for £11 for a beer and small wine.

Staff in the entertainment area and Bricks restaurant were happy, polite, helpful and friendly. Entertainment was good, whole area was v clean and great set up of entertainment/ xbox/ Lego movies in that area.

Again, at peak time, I could see it being v difficult though but great when we were there.

Swimming pool, small but well done and staff great. A good hours fun on day 2.

And at the end of day two, we popped into Windsor which is delightful - recommend Sebastian's Italian just down the little staircase out of the Royal Windsor shopping court for a lovely meal (incidentally £9.90 for the two children - pasta and ice cream x 2 as opposed to £15.90 at Bricks).

We would go again but only off peak so the children could enjoy such a magical time again. I would not risk weekends or peak weeks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CassieJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a premium themed room for our sons birthday weekend, less than a week before we're due to go they've contacted me to cancel our stay at the hotel due to delay in building work. They seem to think its an acceptable just to put us in an off site hotel and by way of compensating our son for the disappointment of not staying in the hotel a £10 voucher to spend in the on site logo shop. Whilst trying to get a adequate explanation of why we're only finding out less than a week before we go I've been left waiting, was told they would ring back but didn't. Then when I finally got through to the duty manager she said she wasn't able to offer any further explanation and wasn't authorised to offer any other more acceptable compensation, as even though we've only found out at 6pm on a Friday evening it's fine for the customer services to go home!!! If it wouldn't be even more upsetting for our son I'd cancel the whole trip, I certainly won't be returning and I'd advise anyone considering a stay not to, the managerial staff just don't care about the customers!!! Wish I could review this place with less than one star!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor2014, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Andrew. We are so sorry to cancel at such short notice. We do understand how disappointing this is for you and your family however, we believe you have been offered three alternative including the option to book the exact same package for a different date. Although still not ideal, we hope that this along with a few extras can compensate in some way. If this has not yet been resolved please get in contact with our Customer Services team as soon as possible or alternatively, please private message our Facebook page with a contact telephone number and we will escalate this on your behalf. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our kids were so thrilled when we got into our room. We took the pirate-themed one and the kids loved the details. There was even a mini treasure hunt where they needed to get a code to open the safe which contained little bags of lego. Although the room was quite small, it was nicely laid out and the kids felt like they had a private area to themselves.
However we felt that the place was just too crowded during the February half-term break. We had to wait 30 mins to check in and the lobby was crowded. The pool was equally bad and we had to return 15 minutes later as they had reached full capacity. There weren't deck chairs around for parents to sit and all who entered the pool area needed to be in a swimsuit so plan for it!
The morning's builder activity was a little disappointing. After breakfast, everyone was headed for it since the rest of the park was closed. Again, we had to queue for about 40 mins. When we finally got in, it was just bricks for the kids to build. There weren't workshops or anything interactive. Felt that sections of the park could at least be made accessible for people to wander about. The playground was quite ordinary.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchoolofRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor2014, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved your room however, we're sorry that you felt that the hotel was generally too crowded during your visit. Unfortunately as this was February half term it was a very popular time to visit and with the park being shut, it seems that areas of the hotel were busier than usually. The reason the park was not open is due to general maintenance taking place throughout the park during our closed period. We will pass your comments on to the relevant department regarding entertainment and workshops as this feedback is much appreciated. If you would like to discuss any of your comments any further please do not hesitate in contacting our Customer Services team who will be more than happy to help. You can get in touch at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great place to stay if you are going to the LEGOLAND park. We had a standard Pirate room which was very well decorated and maintained. A lot of thought has gone into designing the rooms. Good choice for breakfast. It was low season when we stayed and the pool was busy enough, can't imagine what its like in high season. We found that food and drink at the resort is expensive, a glass of wine is ridiculously expensive. We stayed there two nights and the children's entertainment on both nights was the very same, they could definitely do with a bit of variety when it comes to the children's entertainment. Staff were pleasant. Great idea to have the box of lego in the bedroom. Bill for stay was 'promptly' put under the door on the last morning, check it though because we were overcharged for both nights compared to the deal that I had originally got. Having said all that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Property: LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing