We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Spot On”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mostly Spot On”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

There was a lot about the hotel that was brilliant and well thought out. Lots of fantastic touches, the decor, the gifts for kids, the Lego to play with at every turn. What s missing is the enthusiasm, organisation and probably the training of the largely young staff. So yes, the concept is there but the execution by the young and slightly disinterested staff spoils it. They need a boost and a Disney touch and to give a fig about the guests. It s not cheap and I expected a lot more. Oh and the evening buffet is very average.

We stayed in a Castle themed room. On the small side and dark.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mango12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your post regarding your recent visit. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. However, we're concerned to hear that you felt let down by some of the staff. The team at the Resort work incredibly hard to try and ensure that all of our guests have an experience to remember so we're sorry to hear that on this occasion you felt that this was the case. We have noted your comments and will ensure that they are passed on to the relevant team. If you would like to speak with a member of our customer services team we would be happy to deal with any issues or queries you have directly. Our email is customer.services@legoland.co.uk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    622
    261
    119
    106
See reviews for
1,560
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Having booked a stay at lego land hotel for this weekend we received a phone call at 6.30 pm the night before telling us that they had to cancel our booking due to overrunning building works, leaving my 4 year old and6year old daughters in tears as been counting down the 'sleeps' since January !!offered 3 alternatives but still not acceptable as you can't tell a6 year old we are no longer going on holiday tomorrow but in a few months time plus they were looking forward to staying in the themed rooms and exploring the splash pool. we had specifically waited to book this hotel as wasnt available on dates we wanted last year. Disgusted at how lightly they take the decision to call the night before departure then make no managers available to deal with the complaint !!! Def won't be recommending this hotel in the future!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Julie. We are deeply sorry that your stay with us has had to be cancelled at such short notice. The reason for this short notice is because we continued to hope we might not have to make this decision. However, it became unavoidable. We do understand how disappointing this must be, especially for your two little girls, and we really hope that our Customer Services team have/will be able to resolve this for you. Please do not hesitate in contacting them at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Decided to book a short break due to the school strike, thought we would try the legoland hotel. We booked a splash and stay knowing that legoland itself would be closed during our stay, but decided it would be a good opportunity to stay at the hotel for a reasonable price.
We had a kingdom themed room, breakfast and tickets to chessington world of adventure all for the total price of £85 (there were 4 of us).
The look on our daughters face on arrival was priceless, and by the time we checked in and got to our room she was speechless (she's 3-this never happens!) we were greeted by a wonderfully decorated room, and a duplo farm set gift on our bed. Not only this but there was another gift in the safe, the fact that my little one had to solve the puzzle to get it out only added to the excitement.
After a swim in the pirate themed pool, we dinned in Bricks restaurant. The food was ok for a buffet but I have to agree the prices are extortionate. £19 each adult and £9 per child, along with a bottle of cider at £4.50 is too much and a little greedy, this is the only let down though.
I would 100% book another splash and stay break though as it was exceptional value for money and with only another 7 or 8 families there we felt like we had the place to ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJohnSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're so happy to hear you had a great stay by taking advantage of the fantastic Splash and Stay offer and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The concept of the hotel on the theme park's site is fantastic. Staff are friendly and helpful, the restaurant Bricks is great for kids (and the adults found it good too). The pool on site is also great for kids, our two spent ages in there, the entertainers were fantastic and the little touches like Lego in reception, the treasure hunt in the rooms and theming combined make it a fantastic place to stay.

However there was one thing that has led me to rate our stay less than it would have been. I booked a premium kingdom room for my family for last weekend - two adults and and two children aged 4 and 8 as a birthday treat for my 8 year old. My understanding from the room details was there was a separate sleeping area for the children, so when we got up to our room we were surprised to see the children's bunk beds in the main bedroom. On further investigation it appeared we had been given a accessible room. We spent most of out time in the room warning our two children not to pull the assistance cords etc as this was very tempting for them. It would be better if these cords could be hung up out of the way by the hotel when someone is staying in the room who doesn't require the room for assistance to avoid temptation. Also because we didn't have a separate sleeping area it made it pointless to have two TVs in the room, especially as they were slightly out of sync. Having the girls in the room with us also meant we were slightly forced to follow their bedtime routine so we didn't disturb them. Upon looking at the website it would seem that elsewhere on the site it does say 'most' of their rooms have a separate sleeping area but it does not say this on the booking pages, it implies that every premium room has a separate area, so when booking just be aware. I would suggest that the booking site needs to make this more clear on the actual booking pages. Also we had a room which had an inter-linking door between our room and next door, who we could hear quite clearly. Also beware of the lifts - they are so slow, you have to wait for ages, we were on the 1st floor so we just used the stairs such was the wait.

However overall we had a fantastic stay at the Legoland Hotel and are planning to go back again later in the year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 3008robs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. However, it's a shame that this was ultimately let down by being giving a different type of room to the one you were expecting. We will pass your comments regarding the pull chords onto the relevant teams as it does seem like something that could be looked into, if these facilities are not required in the room. If you would like to discuss any of your comments further please do not hesitate in contacting customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed with our daughter aged 4 3/4 and one year old son and we all had a really great time.

We stayed in the standard themed room which for our first stay and the age of our children was fine and exciting enough! We had a great view of the park and the room was well set out and themed. Even the bathroom was adventure style and very clean and well maintained. Big box of lego in the room for playing with but understandably only bricks as I guess anything more exciting would sadly go walkabout.

Our daughter loved the treasure hunt in the room which was very well done and led to a themed safe to open containing a prize and our son joined in as much as he could. Although she was disappointed with the prize - as were we (four bits of Duplo which she outgrew ages ago and nothing for our son). So we quickly bought a Lego friends kit for her and hid it in the safe pretending she had missed it and gave our toddler the Duplo. I guess the prizes are age dependent but this perhaps needs reviewing by the hotel as not many 4 (nearly 5) year olds are still playing with Duplo whereas our one year old loves it!

Beds were too hard for me personally but slept ok. Shower was great (good for easing the sore back caused by the bed!).

Great breakfast, good selection and all looked fresh. Dinner was not quite as good as we have experienced before and some dishes looked a bit too dried out (we have dined there a few times before although not stayed at the hotel) but still fairly good value.

Pool area was good fun. Spent time in the splash area and the pool itself. Both nice and warm, kids had lots of fun. Good to be able to use the facilities on the day of checkout too.

Luckily we were able to visit off peak and as annual pass members, although still expensive for a room, it seemed better value. I'm not sure I could justify the peak price!

All in all a very good experience and we will return one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247_itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for providing some great feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We will pass your comments regarding the treasure hunt in the bedrooms and dinner at Bricks Family Restaurant on to the relevant parties. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed one night in an Adventure room. The room and the hotel were spotless, not a scuff or dirty mark in sight. Check-in was quick and my 3 year old was made to feel completely at home by the fantastic staff throughout his stay. During our stay we had an evening meal and breakfast at Bricks Restaurant. Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice for everything, dinner was a bit of a disappointment, the options didn’t seem as hot and fresh as at breakfast but I wonder if it is because the hotel wasn’t at full capacity and we were having dinner in the later portion of serving time. We would visit this hotel again for sure, everything has been thought of to make it so that the children have a stay to remember, including the talking elevator!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Zoe. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for sharing your fantastic feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We will also pass on your comments regarding dinner at Bricks Family Restaurant as it seems that on this occasion we have fallen short of our high standards. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again. The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We're incredibly disappointed having booked our weekend at Legoland 5 months ago, only to receive a phone call at 5:20 on Friday evening 8 days before our booking to be told that they had to cancel our reservation because of overrunning works on the hotel.

To be fair they've offered a full refund and we can still go into the park on our originally booked weekend but the children are gutted and this is no way to manage a reputable hotel - clearly whoever was working the project to refurbish the rooms needs to get their act together.

We're not the only ones affected either - our relatives had a booking of their own and they've also been treated in a similar manner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SPT101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi. We are so sorry that your booking had to be cancelled at such short notice. We do understand how disappointing this is for you and your family. If this has not yet been resolved please get in contact with our Customer Services team as soon as possible. Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Property: Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing