We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to go back! ”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? The rooms were amazing. We stayed in the Pirate Room (344) and it was immaculate. The bathroom and bedrooms were astonishing. The bathroom and bed areas were brilliant. There are activities in the rooms like the treasure chest and the big box of LEGO. The breakfast couldn't be faulted. Wide selection of cereals, hot and cold food and drink to choose from.

We were at Legoland for two days, but still wasn't enough to explore all the rides and attractions. Some of the queues were long, but we were there at half term. The resort was great overall. A very handy Hill Train which takes you from the bottom to the top. The yellow carriage is for Wheelchair users only; there are three carriages overall. Definitely recommend to any family looking for a fantastic family break!

P.S. Heathrow Airport is only miles from the resort so expect lots of aircraft fly over.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us, following your recent stay at the resort. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    620
    261
    118
    106
See reviews for
1,555
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great rooms, kids loved doing the treasure hunt. However, if your in one of the kingdom rooms on the first floor you can hear the people in the room above walking around. We happened to have a heard of small elephants in the room above which spoilt things for us a little bit. Food was ok. Best bit was the park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, following your recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time at the resort overall and we have noted your comments regarding the sound proofing of the hotel.

We hope to welcome yourself and your family back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just come back from 3 days/2 nights at LEGOLAND Resort with our 4 year old granddaughter. Yes all you would expect was there - fantastic models and designs using Lego incorporated into both hotel and park, generally friendly/helpful staff, generally clean, fun rides BUT there were things that you would expect from the brand and the excessive cost that goes with staying there:
1. Food in the hotel restaurant was not good - some barely or poorly cooked, narrow choice especially for kids, some strange tastes (roast potatoes that quite frankly tasted weird), couldn't make a decent cup of tea (frothy stuff on top - don't think it was actually boiling water), staff who didn't appear to know what they were doing and need to learn that wiping down tables doesn't mean you just sweep all the bits on to the seats/floor, tables sticky and I would say the food area is dangerous in design - kids running round with their food (as kids do) but in an area where adults are also getting hot drinks - it felt like an accident waiting to happen, and worse of all was the price for the evening meal - £45 set price for 2 adults and a child - if you'd have been served the food we got and charged that much in a restaurant you would have sent the food back, not paid and/or complained very loudly!
2. Rooms - nicely themed but there was nowhere to hang wet towels (they want guests to be environmentally friendly by not changing towels daily to which we subscribe but damp towels are never nice to use at the end of the day), the safe isn't really safe because there is a puzzle to crack the code which presumably staff could also work out, the mug we used was not replaced by a clean one for the next day, the shower gel we used was not replaced so we had to go to reception to get another where the staff appeared a little disgruntled that we had asked for another one, lift kept breaking down so we used the stairs most of the time as we got fed-up waiting
3. Hotel entertainment (!!) - absolute rubbish. Cheap, lacking professional quality, stickers for prizes (yippee!!), couldn't hear most of it other than performers self- indulgent noise, kids didn't look as if they knew what was going on (neither did the adults in the audience), felt unrehearsed/made up as they went along and more for their entertainment than the paying audience - go to see Butlins kids' entertainment - much, much better (we were very pleasantly surprised)
4. Rides/shows/park - last went to LEGOLAND 16 years ago when our boys were young - displays are now looking very faded and ready for an upgrade, Laser Raiders broke down on 3 occasions that we queued, the pirate show was changed to just a diving show due to 'technical difficulties', the early entry to the park which sounded great was limited to 4 rides in the area nearest the hotel (so don't expect to get on the best rides), the stuff in the shops is overpriced (and I'm not just talking the Lego kits), the food is expensive (over £20 for 2 standard adult/1 child burger or southern fried chicken type meal/£2.50 for a 500ml bottle of coke), bins alongside the rides were over-flowing so very unhygienic - good job weather not hot or wasps would have been a problem
We are not complainers and were very disappointed as we had expected more from the Lego name. Butlins, where we were expecting a lot less, was by far better value, the hotel was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, there was a choice of eating places which were all very good and the entertainment was superb. Lego bosses you need to visit Windsor incognito to see what your paying guests are experiencing and pull your socks up if you want people to keep visiting.
PS - we don't work for Butlins (a teacher and a BT employee)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoconutLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us following your recent stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a disappointing visit to the resort with your family, especially if this has made you not want to visit us again. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a memorable and magical experience and our team work incredibly hard to try and achieve this.

You mentioned that you didn't enjoy Bricks Family Restaurant and we can only apologise that you found the food options poor. As a family resort we aim to offer a wide variety of foods in order to appeal to a broad spectrum of tastes. This also includes catering for little ones who can sometimes be fussy over what they eat. For this reason we a kids stations designed specially for children (at their height), as well as a salad cart, hot meats, vegetables, speciality dishes and a chef who will prepare selected fresh items. If a guest raises an issue we will of course do all that we can to see to any problems or provide alternatives.

The hotel is designed for children and for this reason there are often lots of very excitable children running around or playing in the communal areas. Children are primarily the responsibility of their parents and we would strongly encourage all parents to accompany their little ones around the buffet area. If a child is running around the area where hot drinks are being prepared, or near the hot counters, a staff member will of course step in. We can only apologise if you found this was not the case during your visit and if you felt uncomfortable preparing hot drinks because of this.

We're very sorry to hear your comments regarding the inconveniences you experienced in your room; in particular the lack of towel rail, the cups not being replaced and toiletries not being replenished. We expect our house keeping team to maintain the cleanliness of each room to the highest standard and so we are disappointed to hear this. Thank you for addressing this issue and please be assured that your feedback will be passed onto the relevant managers, so that the necessary improvements can be made.

We value our guests’ opinions about their trips and we very much appreciate you taking the time to outline your concerns. Please be assured that we always strive to make a difference based on the feedback we receive.

If you would like to discuss any of your comments further, please do not hesitate in contacting customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and a member of the team will be happy to help.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hello we got back from Legoland windsor today Thurs for 2 nights in the Legoland Hotel themed room. After reading the reviews I was ready for some bad service etc however I found all the young staff very pleasant and helpful, you could tell some were quite new, they must have a high turnover of staff however they were not rude at all. I was expected little of the hotel after our trip to Disney Paris, however Legoland hotel is fabulous! Yes, fabulous! There really is a sense of magic for kids (yes even the adults too). The room lobby was impressive and the hallway to our themed room so fun. The room had bunk beds, a locked treasure chest in the room with a scroll with clues on how to crack the code. The bathroom I was most impressed with was as new and so clean, I have stayed in so many hotels, a top London hotel with less standards of cleanliness! I have requested to be moved rooms because of this on more than one occasion. The restaurant choices downstairs, Bricks which is a family buffet, offering perfectly cooked buffet food and the breakfasts were cooked to a high standard as good as any buffet you will get, even the mushrooms were good a cooked in herbs. coffee machines offering any coffee you desire so no need to order from the waiter. Then you have skyline which offers a la carte and cocktails for adults and kids, I had the slow cooked belly pork which was cooked to perfection, far better than I have had in some "proper" restaurants, my expectations of the food here were low as these places are usually rubbish. At around 6 the staff put on shows for the kids in the restaurant area so you can sit eat and drink while the kids sit in front of the stage in your view for a good few hours, amazing!!! Also there is a secure outdoor play area where they can have fun. The hotel is not huge, in a good way so you can track the kids at all times yet they can have freedom to roam.. Security are on the gate to make sure park guests can't come in and they gates are locked in the evening. Guests have a credit card type thing to access the lifts so no one can enter the dining play bit from the main lobby unless they have this guest pass. We had an ultimate Que. bot and once you get the hang of it which takes no longer than a few minutes of use we got on every ride instantly more than once whilst others lines up for a long time. It restored my faith in mankind to some degree witnessing the way some of the young staff dealt with some visitors with a disabled member of the party, making sure they got on a ride hassle free and saved a carriage for them near the gate and chatted away to the family with a smile, so welcoming and reassuring. Yes they are expensive but theres no way I would have gone without one nor would go again without one. Like disney they put on shows in the Legoland Village for all to see you can grab a coffee from one of the many outlets sit and watch the very well put on shows, the actors even can and high fived the kids after, nothing was too much for them. I will certainly be going back much to my surprise and that's what good management achieves, repeat business not just taking your money and giving nothing back. I am so impressed with this place! Thanks Legoland for a fantastic time for me and my daughter. Make sure you do try the pool area which just adds a whole new element of fun for the trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suffolk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review, following your stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We're delighted to hear that you had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Planned a year ago. This trip proved everything we dreamed of. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Parking at the hotel car park and getting early access to the park, enabled us to immense ourselves in Lego - although the castaway play area is not yet open the splash play made up for it. The adventure room was a good size and it was great to have a family room. buffet breakfast and dinner brilliant

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rkemsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us following your recent visit. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future, so you can enjoy the pirate play area.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Got there for 10.25 got straight in great park for young ones not that much for the bigger ones I would say got the 10 o clock bus from Windsor straight to the gate and back easy to get to.did not see al of it in 1 day should have been two well worth it with the Kellogg's tokens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for passing on your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you had great fun at the resort and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a shame!
I was really l looking forward to a day out with the family and 3 young children on the May bank holiday but I was so disappointed.

Although we were very lucky and picked an extremely quiet day to visit it possibly meant we were able to 'see' more.

The newer area of the park was beautiful, colourful and fresh, but the rest of the park was very run down. The gardens were overgrown and the models discoloured, grubby and in some instances broken.

Please Legoland, I paid £50+ for a single adult entry inc parking. Put my money to good use and give your amazing models and grounds some well deserved TLC!!!

On the positive side...
The Lego models were amazing, especially the miniature world. Very clever.

The pirate show was high energy and very entertaining for both the children and adults.

There was plenty to keep the family busy all day.

I think Legoland would be perfect for children aged 6+yrs. Younger/ smaller children would not appreciate the amusements quite as much, although still plenty for them to do.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent visit to the resort. We're so sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations and, as such, left you feeling disappointed.

As we are a predominantly outdoor attraction, our models and themed areas are subject to general wear and tear from all weather conditions. However, throughout the winter period we invest both a considerable amount of time and money on existing infrastructure and general upkeep i.e. queue lines, painting, theming etc. As with any theme park of our size, adding new attractions and re-furbishing areas of the park is an ever evolving and ongoing process. Although these changes cannot be made instantly, we are confident that the resort will only improve.

Having said this, we welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and please be assured that we always strive to make a difference based on this.

If you would like to discuss your comments any further, please do not hesitate in getting in touch with our Customer Services team at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk. A member of our team will be more than happy to help.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,264 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Property: Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing