We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic fun filled stay from start to finish. Definitely will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A fantastic fun filled stay from start to finish. Definitely will be back!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a superb mini break in the Legoland hotel. In the heart of the Legoland resort its location couldn't be any better. Absolute kids heaven and the adults were pretty happy two!!! We were travelling with three children between the ages 8 and 3. We had a lovely room on the Adventurers floor, which had a little annex for the kids with bunks and a pull out camp bed. It even had their own flat screen TV so they were thrilled! Lovely tea/coffee making facilities with hot chocolate for the kids.
Food was superb- breakfast was buffet style- a wide variety which would cater for all tastes (even the picky eaters!!) and there was plenty of it! Lunch was the same- buffet style with plenty of variety. The ice-cream machine was a big hit!! We ate in the bar in the evening which had a nice menu and good food. In the evening they had entertainment for the kids, which they enjoyed.
The swimming pool was also a big hit with my girls- a pirate themed water area which opens at 7am so you can really get the most out of your day.
The staff were fantastic throughout the complex- from the reception to the restaurant, from the bar to the pool- all so pleasant and professional.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are considering a trip to Legoland. It is Lego heaven!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us, following your stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time from start to finish and enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We hope to see yourself and your family back at the resort in the near future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    614
    257
    112
    104
See reviews for
1,526
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Right on the park. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The pool and water play areas are fantastic and our 5 year old loved the Pirate Bedroom

Food was far better than expected. We ate in the Skyline Bar. Lamb shank was first class and fish and chips could not be faulted. Children's' sausage and mash also very good

Not cheap to stay there but they do everything to make sure you have a great stay - including a great pre check in procedure

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay at the resort and that your trip exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely fun hotel for kids
Have stayed in the knights room
And pirate room both great , stayed in standard themed room and room with view
The rooms are themed excellently from carpet to ceilings excellent seperate kids bit but still in room
Great swimming pool for kids and resturante staff lovely
The only gripe is the cost , although the hotel is excellent over £250 even with merlin pass a room is a bit steep especially when you have to buy dinner for 4 costing about another £60 as eating out would be pointless when your paying so much to stay here
Other than that the kids loved it (us too)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you've stayed with us on numerous occasions and have enjoyed your stay at the resort each time. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed overnight on the last Sunday of half term as the kids had an inset day on the Monday and although the hotel was clearly full, or close to it, it never felt too overcrowded except perhaps at mealtimes - more on that later. We stayed in a Kingdom room and the rooms were themed well and very clean. The children had their own area within the room, with TV and bunk beds - I'd recommend sorting out who gets the top bunk before you go to save on arguments. Only real quibble with this area was that, having 3 children, we also had a pull out which took up all of the floor space and made manoeuvring round the beds for tucking in etc quite tricky - cue bruised feet! The bed in adult area was a faux 4 poster with the positioning of the posts and TV meaning that the TV could only be watched from one side of the bed. Also, the aircon was incredibly noisy which made sleep difficult. Overall bedroom was good but give or take a bit of Lego no better than any of the budget chain rooms.

Other facilities offered include the pool and splash area which the kids couldn't get enough of. It is small though so may get quite busy. The staff also put on live shows which the younger ones enjoyed whilst the older children were occupied on the x boxes.

Early access to the park was a real bonus and we certainly enjoyed a few rides before the crowds arrived on what turned out to be a very busy inset day.

The biggest disappointment was the food. We booked to eat in Bricks Restaurant, which we knew was going to be a buffet, but the choice on offer was sadly lacking. What was available was also lukewarm at best and lacking in any flavour. It's also manic with people heading in all directions with food and drink and sadly not all children being supervised appropriately. Certainly not the relaxing meal that some other reviewers have referred to. Breakfast was more of the same but even more crowded.

In summary, it's a good one off treat for the kids but definitely eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roguesbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall however, we're sorry to hear that our food offering at the hotel let your stay down somewhat. We welcome your feedback and pleased be assured that your comments will be passed on to our Food and Beverage team at the hotel.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We hold annual passes so booked a hotel only break with legoland staying at a hotel 20 mins away.
Went on Monday after half term expecting it to be quiet....oh dear it seems lots of schools were still off and it was BUSY!!! No getting round the fact it was hell. Massive queues, unhappy kids, and was really just a pain. Luckily we go prepared as know the prices and carried a picnic, as a wheelchair user makes it easy as all goes on the chair. For those who arent I suggest hiring a buggy there for around £9 for the day. Even if you dont put the jids in its easy to carry all your food and drinks and you will save a fortune.
They push the refillable drinks bottles but you will waste a lot of time queing up to get your refills and bottles are pathetically small.
Wheelchair access by the way is really not great. We ended up moving a lot of bins that were in the way in the queues. Also hard work for.my partner pushing me as very hilly. Lots of rides just too hard for me to get into.
So day 2..... HEAVENLY!!! Very quiet day all the rides easy to get on to. Got on every ride at least once some more than that. Again took a full picnic with drinks and snacks. Just wont pay £3 for a single scoop ice cream or £2.50 for a 500ml coke.
As others have suggested when tge park opens get on Atlantis or the Dragon ride, sadly opposite sides of the park so have to make a choice. The new drench towers water bit is reallt great take swimwear and have a good hour watching the kids. They have made a lovely viewing area for the parents and made a great picnic spot and chance for kids to run around after all the queuing. Will be our last trip as daughter is just 10 and def at max age range as she really missed the thrill rides but glad we went when we did.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us, following your visit to the resort. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the resort overall and we thank you for your feedback.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I booked to come here with our 3 and 5 year old daughters on the last Sunday of half term. We arrived at 9:30 and parked for free in the hotel car park. We were able to leave our luggage in reception and obtain a temporary key card until we could get into our rooms at 3pm. The girls loved it! With Lego themed lifts, carpet and models all over reception and a 'Lego pit' for them to play in. We headed up to the park (using the stairs, the lifts were VERY slow) and entered park from there. Having read reviews on here, we headed for the Q-bot station (a device that basically allows you to queue jump). There were 3 different types and prices and ironically, we queued for 20 mins to get an 'Express' one at the rip-off price of £280 for all 4 of us! (£70/pp). That said, with many rides having queues for 60mins plus, it was worth it and mostly meant that we had no queuing time at all.

The girls had an amazing day and surprised us with how daring they were on the rollercoasters! They loved all the Lego statues and enjoyed the open air pirate show at the end of the day.

We found the park clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We stopped for lunch at one of the restaurants paying £5.95 for a child's lunchbox ( sandwich, drink, fruit & crisps) and pizza & Lego chips £7.95.

We headed back to the hotel to check in. We had a premium kingdom room and it was fab! The whole floor was themed from the carpet, the wallpaper, to the beds! Little Lego statues decorated the room and we were even given Lego toiletries. The free gift for the children was hidden in a locked chest and they had to follow a quiz to get the combination(a nice touch!). The gift was, at best, pathetic! 4 duplo bricks and a duplo man for my 3 year old and a small Lego friends set for my 5 year old.... Very disappointing! The only issues we had with the room was the hard beds, the noise from Heathrow's flight path and the room above apparently using the floor as a trampoline!

We had reserved a table at the Bricks restaurant for dinner. It was a buffet style restaurant and terrible! The quality of the food was appalling at not at all good value for money. We regularly stay in hotels who cater in this way and have always been more than satisfied with the quality. This was a different story! Over cooked steak, soggy cold chips, dry chicken and rubbery yorkshires with a poor selection.

Unfortunately, breakfast was no better only you had to queue for ages just to get a juice! Cold food which didn't seem to be replenished that often either.

After breakfast we headed to the splash pool which was in no way adequate for the size of the hotel. We were lucky as it wasn't busy (most people seemed to head straight to the park) but I would imagine it would get very busy later on in the day.

We spent around £980 for one night's stay with 2days in the park. The girls had an amazing time but I do feel we were over charged at every opportunity. I certainly don't feel we got value for money and won't be returning in a hurry!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickypics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and pass on your feedback. We're delighted to hear that your little girls had an amazing time at the resort. However, we're extremely sorry to hear that you felt that the trip did not represent value for money.

We do operate a business which genuinely cares about the experiences of all our guests and in providing them with the very best possible services and facilities. We strive towards maintaining high standards throughout the Resort and in catering for the needs of everyone. Please let us stress that it is in no way the intention of LEGOLAND to make money out of the expense of our visitor’s enjoyment.

Thank you again for your feedback, we'll be sure to pass it on to our hotel team. We do hope that we can welcome yourself and your family back to the resort at some point in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Check in is 3pm but you can use the hotel facilities and park anytime on the day before that. We arrived at lunchtime (with our own sandwiches) and ate outside and the children played on the outdoor play equipment which is a wooden fort style.
After lunch we went swimming, towels provided. The children loved the splash are which was suitable for our children the eldest being 11, would probably go a bit higher maybe, from toddlers. Everyone enjoyed the slides, water cannons and fountains. Checked in at 3pm. Wrong room to start with as we'd requested interconnecting rooms with the family we went with. Was resolved promptly by staff and we were moved to rooms with a much better aspect. Ask for rooms overlooking the park if possible or you'll get the car park view.
Gorgeous breakfast the next morning, Full English buffet loads of choice, continental, smoothies, fruits, toast and fresh juices/tea/coffee etc. Early access to the park from 9.30 meant we managed to fit in 5 of the most popular rides before the park opened which was really great.
Lovely clean rooms, fresh towels, tea/coffee/hot choc and biscuits in rooms. Lovely little lego toy for the kids locked in a safe in the room which needed a combination number from a quiz around the room.
Hotel staff very friendly, attentive. Lovely family relaxed atmosphere.
Would definitely like to go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we hope to welcome yourself and your family back to the resort again in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,641 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Property: LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing