We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy 12 year old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was on a 2 day for the price of 1 deal and was worried about some of the reviews that have been written; Yes it is expensive and food and drink are way overpriced but it was our daughters 12th birthday and it was worth it to see her face when she arrived; we were on the 4th floor in a themed room and the room was spacious and clean and she got a room all to herself which she thought was great; Staff were helpful on reception although there was a lot of noise so we had difficulty in hearing everything the receptionist said. handy tip would be take your own picnic basket and save yourself some money. One thing that was slightly annoying was my wife had a Lego shop loyalty card which she uses in the shops which entitles her to discounts; because LEGOLAND is owned by Merlin she could not use the card or get discounts on any lego purchases made in the resort; the shop assistant said to take the receipts to the shop back home and they should be able to put the points on to the card; we went to our local lego store and were informed that this would not be possible so it would have been nice to be told the truth when making the purchase in the first place; wouldn't make a swift return but as the title say's it made a 12 year old happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are so pleased that your daughter has a magical birthday at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are particularly glad you found the staff helpful and that you really liked your room.

We are sincerely apologetic for the miscommunication about the LEGO loyalty card. We have noted all of your feedback and will pass it on to the relevant teams to address.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at the Legoland Hotel and 2 full days in the Legoland Resort with our 3 kids (ages 8, 7 and 3). The hotel looks very nice from the outside and is obviously well themed with lego everywhere. We had an adventure room on the 4th floor which was more than adequate for our stay. Some nice touches in the room for the kids with lego sets etc. The hotel wasn't full so it was quite in the corridors around our room. There are only 2 lifts in the hotel and they can take an eternity to arrive so be prepared to use the stairs. We also used the swimming area in the hotel which although small was good fun but it started getting busy and crowded. The hotel and park are on the flight path for Heathrow Airport so there are numerous jets flying around at all hours but the noise was not a problem

We ate in the Bricks Restaurant on our first night and it was a rip off. Nearly £20 for a buffet service for adults and £9 for kids. The majority of the food was warm at best and although there appeared to be a large selection you had to be quick to get something you wanted due to the restaurant being busy. We were booked in to eat there the next night but we went out to a local restaurant instead and got a much better meal for about half the price. Breakfast is much of the same with slightly warm buffet style food everywhere and long queues at the toast maker.

The park itself was really good fun. We had 2 half price family tickets which saved us a good few bob as the full admission price is expensive especially for adults when this is a child themed park. The kids thoroughly enjoyed their 2 days in the park and they managed to get on everything they wanted several times as the park was not busy and the longest queue we had was 5 minutes on the second day. Take a picnic if you can as the food and drink is expensive in the park and it is usual fast food quality. Only downside for the park is the constant piped music which plays over and over at every attraction

Overall the hotel and the park are well worth a visit for the kids but be prepared to eat elsewhere as the quality is not great in the hotel.

Room Tip: Adventure Room on 4th floor was great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are really glad that you enjoyed the theming and your room at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Hotel’s swimming pool and that you had a fantastic time in the park.

We are extremely sorry that you did not feel that the food offered value for money. We are a premium brand which caters for a wide audience and we try our utmost to deliver an amazing experience for every guest that visits us. This includes offering a wide range of food options that are prepared to a high standard. When our guests provide us with feedback on the day we will of course do all that we can to rectify the issue and replace the meal.

Thank you for sharing your experience and for all of your feedback.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We visited legoland this weekend, we had an amazing time. The kids loved it, they are aged 6 and 4. However, it is massively overpriced when you get there, food, drinks, toys, etc. we ate at the bricks restaurant which was rubbish. Dinner cost £54 and was a total waste of money. All the food was of poor quality. By the end you begrudge paying the money for things because it is so pricey! The good thing about the restaurant was that my son has a gluten allergy and the chef showed us around the whole buffet to tell us what was gluten free.
After leaving we went to a harvester about a 10 min drive away, we ate for £36 and it was lovely!
The park itself was great fun and worth a visit, a 2 day pass was nice so you don't have to rush!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank discobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, following your visit. We're pleased to hear that you had a great trip overall and we welcome your feedback regarding your dining experience at Bricks Family Restaurant. We will ensure that your comments get passed on to the relevant department.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Took 10 year old son to stay, he is a lego fanatic and loved every minute. Nice themed rooms with great features, lego bricks in safe a nice touch. Stayed on top floor in one of the Adventure themed rooms with views over the park. Indoor pool a bit small and lacking a proper poolside area. Nice buffet dinner, good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to walk into the park from the hotel. Legoland was very good and not too busy. Very enjoyable stay and day out. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieithryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review, following your recent stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here with my two boys aged six and four. Experience was amazing.hotel rooms are stunning and I loved the treasure hunt in the room.They have thought of everything to entertain the kids and make it a relaxing holiday. My only critism is that I would have liked the food to be better as it's quite expensive
expensive. However this will not put me off returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us, following your stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and we value your feedback.

We hope to welcome yourself and your family back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a 2 day park and 1 overnight hotel stay package. This was our first time at legoland and legoland hotel and I must say the hotel made the weekend!
Our room was a huge hit with ourselves and the kids and just gave us th extra room we needed with the kids having their own room just off ours. The decor was all lego themed as you would expect.
The hotel was clean and very welcoming and is like a lego heaven for the kids.
The downside is the cost. Everything is expensive. The food at the hotel is a buffet style menu which is nothing special but with a bigger than average price tag. We found the kids complained the food served at the kids counter didn't go together to make a meal and was only Luke warm.
The food not much better but is typical theme park food consisting of hot dogs, burgers or pizza

Whilst we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and probably would stay again we'd probably eat in bar rather than the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for passing on your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us overall however, we're disappointed that the food at Bricks Family Restaurant let you down somewhat. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our Food and Beverage team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Initial impression was fantastic, very surprised. Having visited many similar theme park resorts in Australia I was pleased how fresh, clean and modern it all was.
The pirate rooms were great and undoubtedly a hit with the kids... Quite why other hotels don't offer a similar room set up I don't know.
The biggest let down for me was the good. The restaurant, chaotic as you'd expect given the nature if the clientele, but I was disappointed with being herded into a grab as much as you can buffet.
The quality and atmosphere was akin to many Army cookhouse I've frequented, accept the chips and fried bread weren't as good!
Shame really. For what they charge (regardless of park entry), another option away from the meat market and the small burgerish menu at the other cafe would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear that you found the resort hotel was fresh and clean and that you liked the set up of the bedrooms. However, we're sorry to hear that your stay was let down by our food offering at the hotel.

We take pride in offering a wide range food options to a high standard. When our guests provide us with feedback on the day we will of course do all can to rectify the issue and replace the meal. We do also provide the option for guests to eat in Skyline and order from the a la carte menu, therefore giving guests more control over what they eat and taking away the 'help-yourself' element.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be passed on to the relevant teams.

We hope that we can welcome you back to the resort again in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,929 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £118 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TravelClick so you can book your Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing