We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Yes it's expensive but it's worth it. Having recently returned from Disneyland Paris the quality of the pirate room in legoland and the attention to detail was far superior. The entrance is great for children and the public areas really well done. The pool area is fab. Ok the food is average but that's not really why you go. I would say eat in the skyline bar not the buffet it's a little calmer and food better, you also get a direct view of the entertainment. So if your kids do wander off at least you can eat your meal and keep an eye on them!
Worth being ready to hit the park at 9.30 as you should get at least 3 rides in before the masses descend.
Final tip is to get lunch, watch the pirate show, see miniland and go to the 4D cinema in the middle few hours of the day. None of the above involve any real queuing at the busiest times and keeps the frustration levels down!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank drsjclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are really thrilled that you thought the attention to detail and the quality of your room was far superior to those that you've previously experienced at other Resorts.

We also really love your tips for having a fantastic day in the park! Thank you for sharing your experience.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    602
    249
    108
    101
See reviews for
1,481
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a brilliant 2 days here. The pirate themed hotel room we stayed in was amazing and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. I seen some people have said it was a bit tatty ok a few of the Lego models are a bit weather warn but it was only a couple of them. We love it and it has given us some great memories of the joy it gave our 4 year old for his birthday it took us 4 hours each way to drive and even that hasn't put us of coming back.. Thank legoland and staff xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uehdjdudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It's so wonderful to hear that you love the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort and that you have taken away great memories of your 4 year old's joy. We are very pleased that you loved your pirate room and thought our staff were helpful and friendly.

Thank you for coming and we hope we see you again soon!

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just come back from a two day stay at the resort, we had children aged 13, 6 and 2. From the arrival to leaving the kids were enthralled. We stayed in a pirate themed room which is great, treasure map to follow to enable them to unlock the chest and get their reward. Yes we were over the outside playground but the noise was not too bad and they shut it at 9pm anyway. The beds were comfy and the room clean. As hotel guests you are allowed entry into the park 30 mins earlier which means you can do a couple of rides before it starts getting busier. We did parent swap on most of the rides which were not suitable for the youngest, this is great for the older children as they get to go on the ride twice whilst only queuing once highly recommend that. Be prepared to get wet (very wet) on the log flume and Viking rapids. take a towel with you. The splash and play area gets extremely busy but was a great way for the kids to cool down on such a hot day. We had booked to eat at the BRICKS restaurant at the hotel, this was your normal buffet style food with a good choice of options for both adults and children. It is slightly overpriced though so be warned. The buffet breakfast the following morning was great as well lots and lots of choice. We even made some sandwiches for the youngest two and took them with us for lunch time. Take a picnic with you otherwise as food in the park is expensive. The staff are all great and friendly, is there anything I would advise you not to do, that's simple DO EVERYTHING!!!

Room Tip: Themed pirate room is a must for young boys, beware the elevators they take a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummysally30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are thrilled that your children were enthralled from the moment that they arrived!

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us and for all of your great tips for making the most of your day in the park.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is my second stay and this time we traveled with another family. Check in was smooth, Pirate room was great. The outdoor park is great for kids and parents enjoyed drinks in the sun watching the kids play. We used the small hotel splash pool this time, which was great to cool off in and the kids had fun. Breakfast, was once again excellent, great choice. We ate in the Skyline bar this time, and everyone was very happy with their meals, service and value for money.
It's a great treat for the kids and an easy stay for adults too. We will be back next year, without a doubt.

Room Tip: We loved 330, good view over the clock tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plym1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are really glad that you enjoyed your second stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We agree that the splash pool is a great place to cool off and have fun with the family.

We are so pleased that you intend to return next year and we look forward to welcoming you all again!

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

don't think that I could do a full week here but a long weekend was perfect. Easy to find and plenty of parking but beware of queues at check-in. Themed rooms are great and the kids loved our pirate themed room with loads of stuff to keep them occupied. there were decent bar meals albeit often a bit difficult to get a table. Main restaurant food was buffet style and all you can eat with decent quality and plenty of choice for the kids. Outdoor childrens play area is good for the little ones and there are a few shows and kids clubs for them at night time. All in all a decent place for a family stay albeit a bit expensive.

Room Tip: themed rooms are great for kids...family room has bunk beds for kids and a decent bed for the adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your room and the range of entertainment for the children.

Thank you for your post.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

What a great experience for the kids. We had a fully themed adventure room and our six year old son loved it. The hotel is focused around kids, with the theming extending to the toilets, lobbies, hall ways and stairwells too. There is entertainment each evening for the children and the family restaurant and the sky view bar are also Lego themed. The service was generally really good though a standout was Mo in the Skyline Bar who went out of his way to be helpful and who epitomises what resort staff should be like. The only major criticism was the elevators, which tended to be overcrowded and under resourced. Food in the skyline bar was most enjoyable and while on the higher side price wise, was not overinflated to the same degree as costs at Disneyland. The buffet had a good selection though it may not be to everyone's tastes. They did a selection of food for kids too, which was good. Overall pricy, but offers a unique experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for providing us with valuable feedback about your stay.

We hope to welcome yourself and your family back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had an excellent one night stay at the hotel and 2 days park entry. Stayed in an adventure room on the 4th floor and it was great for kids and adults alike. It was lovely and quiet at night and park view was a bonus.Kids loved the treasure hunt and the seperate sleeping area. Staff were super helfpul and friendly and very accommodating at all times. Free Wifi is great on 4 devices per family. Early entry to the park is a great bonus for access to Atlantis,boating school and driving school.
Yes it is expensive and the food in there is expensive and could be of a higher standard but the overall experience far outweighs this.
The playground is lovely for the kids and is very secure with loads of outdoor seating to keep an eye on them. As it is in the Legoland Resort easy and quick access to the park is a huge bonus. The swimming pool whilst it is a little on the small side is great for smallies.
Super quick check in with bags deposited in the room for you and express checkout made for a very pleasant check in and check out.
We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mumof2Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Executive at LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review, following your stay at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back to the resort in the future.

Thanks,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Property: LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing