We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Holiday Inns!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the better Holiday Inns!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here before catching a flight at Heathrow. I actually used some Priority Club reward points for the stay that had been given to me by a different HI hotel as an apology for the issues I'd had there, so I really wasn't sure what to expect!
The room was clean. Free breakfast was a bonus and free wifi too.
The staff were very accommodating, when our plans changed they moved us to a bigger room and gave us extra bedding!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentlkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positve feedback. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Gehan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    224
    129
    32
    27
See reviews for
178
162
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belturbet, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is our 2nd visit here in 7 months. Love this hotel because its in a great location and reasoably priced. Rooms are clean and adquite for our needs.Staff are lovely and we found they were helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Windsor for a short stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 216 because we love plane spotting , perfect for us maybe not for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csjIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards
Gehan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for one Sunday night using my Priority Club Reward Points.
We were allocated a room on the 3rd (top floor) overlooking the adjacent police station car park along with more distant views of Windsor Castle.
The room was compact, very clean and functional with free wi-fi and tea/coffee making facilities.
The bathroom is modern with a large shower cubicle although I found the shower water pressure to be on the low side.

Because the weather was unseasonably mild, we slept with the windows ajar.
The outside aircraft noise wasn’t too bad…after all it is Windsor!
The bed was a too spongy for my taste, a bit like trying to sleep on a bouncy castle.

We enjoyed a couple of G&T’s on the hotels' very pleasant outdoor patio area.
Breakfast was good with a choice of continental and cooked items.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it especially if you can negotiate a discount price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the police station have views of Windsor Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewOldGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear SIr/Madam,
Thank you for your feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back.
Gehan & Team at windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This an exceptionally nice HI Express! Really fantastic value. Will definitely stay again on next Windsor visit. Staff was fantastic and was more than clean and new. Breakfast included was a big bonus, too.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
238 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here now for the third time. Nice staff, well appointed, clean rooms, bar area for a quick drink is o.k., not very cosy. Windsor downtwon is in walking distance app.10 min. Quiet area, excep the planes, Heathrow is near. Breakfast is o.k. and appropriate- bacon likers will be disapponted- only sausages, beans and scrambled egg- but for a Holiday Express all is good, I have nothing to complain. Loved the rooms, all you need, not luxary but everything is there you need and very close to get a glimpse of Windsor after having done your business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel while spending a weekend visiting Legoland. The hotel staff were very helpful and made a real fuss of my daughter . Nothing was too much trouble. The food was freshly prepared and tasty. The rooms clean and spacious . Perfect budget base for visiting the local area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My stay here was very pleasant. The check-in and check-out was quick and the room clean and functional. However, what made for an exceptional stay, and the reason for my review, was the service.

I had the misfortune of misplacing my passport on the day I was flying. Despite having checked out and the room being ready for the next guest, the staff were EXTREMELY accommodating in letting me check the room as well as unpack and repack my bags in the room. The staff helped me go through laundry piles, garbage and thoroughly comb the room. They were very empathetic to the situation. The fact that the staff were as accommodating and compassionate as they were made a difficult situation more manageable to bear. I eventually found my passport - it wasn't at the hotel after all but in the car nicely hidden underneath the front seat.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again should I visit Windsor but hopefully I won't have to avail on the staff in the same way! Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Address: 71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing