We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice to find a hotel with air conditioning as most of the Premier Inns do not. NIce room, albeit a little smaller than the Premier Inn family rooms. Also noted that the family room did not include a bath in the bathroom, no problem for us as we had bathed our little one before we left and were only there for 2 nights, but might have been a major incovenience if we had stayed longer.

Pleased also to see that breakfast is included as is the WiFi access, but extremely disappointed that on site parking at the hotel was £10 per night. Never had to pay for parking at a hotel before.

So some good points, some bad points, hence the 3 star review.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and take onboard your comments.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great staff great service as always. Booked this hotel as it was close to legoland just a short drive. Breakfast was lovely but as always short of food due yo staff shortage. But would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,
We look forward to welcome all of you back.
Best Regards
Gehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was clean and it suited our needs for one night. We had great service from the gentleman who checked us in. Parking was a nuisance - we went out for the evening and upon return there were no parking spaces left in the basement. We were told to park on the forecourt area but there was another family in the same situation, it was a real squeeze to get in a parking spot (not an actual parking space) and it took ages as another family were in the same situation and the staff had to move their cars for customers - took ages to sort out parking (seemed bit short staffed at that time, around 9.30pm, too). We asked for a travel cot and were told no problem that it would be in our room by the time we got back from dinner - it wasn't, we had to ask again so my husband had to collect from reception and we had to put it together ourselves. We had the breakfast buffet which was fine although I was disappointed that all the pastries were overcooked (not burnt but too dry and inedible). Staff were also friendly on check out. Good location for Windsor including for walking to see the local sights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelMonkey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay although you seem to have had a couple of unpleasant experiences. We assure you that these issues will be looked into and suitable solutions sought after. We hope to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

spent the weekend here and could not fault it, well located if you wanted to walk into town, staff could have done any more for us and made us all very welcome. Even for our friends that joined us for the day on Sunday.
The breakfast was what I expected for this type of hotel and not sure why other people have commented on the food.
Would definitely use it again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your very positive feedback, which my team will be very pleased to read. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here last year for a night with husband & young son. Ideal for a 10 minute walk to centre of Windsor. Hotel very good, breakfast was very nice too. Would definitely stay here again, actually booked for 1 night in July!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank cazza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback which we value very much. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good value hotel well-located in Windsor. About ten mins walk into Windsor itself, and about ten mins taxi to Legoland. As a family of four with 2 children aged 9 and 7, we stayed here for Legoland. Friendly polite staff.

Room Tip: Sofabed for the children is not very comfortable but grand if you're only staying a couple of ni...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your feedback which we very much value. We look forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great hotel that is better than express by a long way.

18 months old but feels newer, lovely rooms & great bathrooms. (Fantastic shower.)

The breakfast was fine & lounge area was lovely, sunny & airy. Patio is available if you fancy your breakfast alfresco!

Friendly staff & easy parking underground at £10. a night.

Room Tip: A 15 minute walk to town some lovely houses to look at en route and if going to Windsor races take t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Louis,
Thank you for your feedback which I will share with my team. We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Gehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Address: 71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £64 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing