We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone down hill - below average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Terrace

Thai Terrace
Ranked #168 of 242 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gone down hill - below average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This place is set in a great location and is well decorated. The terrace is beautiful if you want to dine outside. On our most recent lunch time visit we discovered a budget buffet that was swamped with flies and the dishes were labelled incorrectly. ALL the meat dishes on the buffet had no meat left in them, they were trays of greasy flavoured water with some veg. Very poor. We were asked to pay before we ate, I can understand why now. A good place gone bad - so sad.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leenealem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    32
    19
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“ok for a quick cheap lunch, but drinks are expensive!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

If your not looking for anything special then this place is good to grab a quick cheap lunch. Its good value at 6.95 for two courses, however i think they make their money back through drinks, 8 pounds for two cans of coke is abit of a joke!. The food is very average and not at all authentic thai but if your peckish when your out and about and want to grab a cheap lunch then its a good place just don't expected anything too special!! anything is better than MacDonald's or subway right :). Would i pop back in for lunch- um i wouldn't say never. Would i go and pay evening menu prices- um no way!!! im sure their are much better places in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

i went to this place for lunch and the food was lovely. staff were friendly and explained all menu options - thank you

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This is a nice looking place but the food is very average and not worth the money. Have eaten in hundreds of Thai restaurants this place caters to a very western bland taste. Sorry but won't be back with so much more choice nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank siamcoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Tasting Lunch Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The tasting menu is excellent and such good value for 2 courses at £6.95. It consists of Tom Yum soup and Masaman chicken curry with jasmine rice - very delicious. Anyone looking for a quick reasonable lunch should make a stop at this friendly little restaurant and look no further. Very nicely presented and very delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiggyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Terrace also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Thai Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing