We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience - overcame fear of horses!!

Myself, girlfriend and mum visited Great Windsor Park for the first time today and decided to book... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
768mikeyn
via mobile
Amazing horse and carriage ride at Saville Gardens!

We had a lovely time at Saville Gardens and the horse and carriage ride with Henry the Horse was... read more

Reviewed 9 December 2018
colluntouched
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage ride saville gardens windsor great park autumn colours birthday treat henry ascot horses knowledge journey commentary
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly and warm service, Jo and Bob made us feel comfortable from the off. We certainly had a great time and Jo’s knowledgable tour of the park just made it an unforgettable experience.
Henry is magnificent and such a relaxed chap. Thanks for pulling us around the park Henry! We hope to come back in another season.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank French F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had a really enjoyable horse drawn carriage ride with Jo and her colleague, enhanced by interesting observations about the beautiful grounds
Henry the horse was lovely and the whole experience a fantastic relaxing treat. We are hoping to have another ride with Henry soon
Thank you .
Mike and Alison

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We booked this experience as a birthday treat for Dad in May 2018. We all enjoyed every minute of the sixty we spent in Great Windsor Park. In fact, the hour went by far too quickly and we wished that we had much longer to savor the tranquility and sights of this Park. The whole experience was delightful. Many thanks to Jo and Angela from Robert, Sue and Dad.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank tref1859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip, and it was just perfect. We had an unhurried trip up to the lake by knowledgeable hosts. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Absolutely amazing horse drawn carriage ride. Jo and her companion were just wonderful and told us so many interesting things on the ride. an unrivalled experience. Would highly recommend. Satisfaction guaranteed

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 511joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews