We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Windsor retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manor View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor View is the top left apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Manor View is the top left apartment
Living Room
Double bedroom with 5' bed.
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Doll's House
Outlook across the gardens from the balcony
The outlook across playing fields from the twin bedroom window at the rear of the property
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Visitor's Book
Visitor's Book
Valley Gardens in Windsor Great Park
Valley Gardens in Windsor Great Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Windsor retreat”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

To Clare we must thank so much for such a homely, clean and tidy apartment,i smiled when we entered it. You also advised us on what to do and on request sent me travel information. Excellent location for logo land, Windsor. ABout an hour outside london on rail. Extra hour to harry potter. We spent a week but I honesty could stay longer! Such a quiet, peaceful area. Thanks again ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
justinfre...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the children”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a fantastic holiday in Windsor, staying at manor view. It had all we needed and more. It was cosy and the children loved it. It is 5 minutes to Windsor city centre and 10 minutes to Legoland by car.
The flat was clean, well presented and even had a box of toys for the children, there is a play park 1 minute away which are children really enjoyed. Cant wait to come back next year. Thank you Clare for a great family break.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pcooo47
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a great value stay in Windsor”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This lovely very clean and well equipped apartment suited us just perfectly, it was very comfortable, there was four of us(two couples) and we all had enough room for us be very comfortable when lounging in front of the television and drinking coffee with the doors open to the balcony, enjoying the morning sun! Very clean and had all the stuff you need in the kitchen! We walked into Windsor the first morning had a great day and got a cab back that only cost £8.00 then got another cab back in to town in the evening! And back again! As the apartment was such bargain the cab ride was cheaper than staying in town! Would highly recommend Manor view as its lovely!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4kids4Mar...
1 review
“Very functional well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were very happy with the apartment
It was a bit away from central Windsor but the taxi service was very punctual

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueDB
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent home-from-home accommodation”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second stay at Manor view and although the weather was disappointing the accommodation wasn't. The apartment is the epitome of comfort and has a very homely feel - it's easy to settle in and relax. Our children love coming here as there is a doll's house, albeit in need of some small repairs, and a box of toys.The owner has purchased a new flat screen tv since our last visit. There are some children's videos; a few DVDs would help when the weather prevents outdoor trips. The apartment is very well situated for trips into Windsor being only 5 minutes away by car (we tried taking buses but unfortunately the service was unreliable so we relied upon our car). The car park is still in a state of bad repair, although this is outside the owner's control, and parking under the trees results in multiple bird-droppings. That said, I do not believe there is a better apartment for overall value and comfort in the area. We'll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The car park
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing