We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very much enjoyed our brief 1 night stay at Park Farm with our family including 2 teenagers. Lovely decor, friendly welcome by Caroline and appreciated being able to leave our bags early while touring Legoland. Included wifi worked well in the room. Breakfast was delicious and hearty. Chocolates on the beds were a special treat. We ate huge yummy meals at the pub across the road at night. Shower pressure was a little low but powerful hair dryer was great. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Extremely clean place to stay, our ensuite room was very clean and comfortable, stayed for four nights, plenty of parking. Caroline is a very gracious hostess, she is a wealth of information when it comes to eating out and visiting tourist attractions. She gave my wife a wonderful Birthday Card and some chocolates when she found out it was her Birthday!

A brisk walk will take you to the center of town and Windsor Castle. Breakfast is wonderful with a VERY LARGE full English breakfast as well as cereal and yogurts. We would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have just returned home after two nights' Bed and Breakfast at Park Farm and have to say we enjoyed every minute. It's in an ideal location just an easy half hour's saunter into Windsor town centre if you don't want the expense or hassle of car parking. On a handy bus route too. Our welcome from Caroline couldn't have been warmer, especially as we arrived early from deepest Dorset and caught her in the midst of refurbishing the rooms. She was more than accommodating and happy for us to drop off our bags before heading off to explore. Our room was lovely and warm and welcoming, beautifully furnished and immaculately clean with all the facilities we needed. Caroline also provided an extremely handy folder of information which we found immensely useful. Breakfast each morning was wonderful with an excellent choice of juice, fruits, yoghurts, cereals and croissants etc for me and the most delicious ( and large!) full English for my husband. There was no of shortage of tea and coffee and toast either and we certainly didn't need to eat much through the day after being so well fed and watered! Needless to say, we're already trying to work out when we can fit in another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lovely place to stay. Extremely clean and well fed with parking. Great location. 10 mins from the M4 and 15 from the M3 . This is a classy place and there is a good pub doing great food opposite. Book early!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews I decided that my husband toddler and I had to stay here. We stayed for one night as we were visiting legoland. We arrived early but it wasn't a problem. We were shown to our room and wow we were not disappointed. Had a lovely room with a lovely big bathroom. We decided to visit Windsor which is about 1.5 miles walk. The b&b is in a great location for Windsor and legoland. In the morning we were greeted by Caroline in a lovely breakfast room. There was a great choice of breakfast. We decided on a full English which went down a treat. Will definitely be booking up again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights before our flight back home. The room was for a family of four (with a bunk bed). The room was great with nice touches. The bathroom was a bit small. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and tasty. Due to some train snafus, we came pretty late on the day of checkin. We were worried that because it was a B&B, it would be difficult to do a late checkin. Luckily this was not an issue. On the last day, we found that we needed to go to a different airport to catch my flight. Caroline very graciously guided me on what to do and booked a car for us and we reached the airport on time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagnam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at Convent Court, a separate two bedroom apartment owned by Park Farm. A fabulous location with on site parking. Apartment is very well equipped, spacious and comfortable and furnished to a very high standard. Little touches, such as fresh roses on the dining table and tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread and eggs just to get you started, all make such a difference. Would highly recommend for its proximity to Windsor and surrounding location, and also the uniqueness of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank palooshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,460 reviews
2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
1.4 mi away
Crown And Cushion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Park Farm St. Leonards Road | St. Leonards Road, Windsor SL4 3EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: £74 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm B&B is a family run Quality Bed and Breakfast in Windsor offering clean and comfortable guest accommodation, with a warm and friendly welcome extended to holiday and business travellers alike. Located just a mile and a half from Windsor Castle and Eton College and with easy access to Heathrow Airport and London, Park Farm B&B accommodation is the ideal place to stay in historic Windsor. If your trip is to Legoland Windsor, UK, look no further, Park Farm Bed & Breakfast in Windsor is the closest guest accommodation to the park you can find! Our B&B has family accommodation with large family rooms and we are able to cater for families of all ages. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Caroline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Windsor
Park Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing