We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We chose this B&B, as we normally stay in a good hotel but we didn't want to be in Windsor town amongst the hustle and bustle so we went to this location which is not to far from the town.
The owner was very pleasant when we met them in the morning, because when we arrived they was out at an appointment, which couldn't be helped, but they left a contact number for us to call which we did and everything was there for us to go to our room.
The room was very clean and tidy, all condiments was available with a nice china cup to drink from, although the next day when we went to make a cup of tea, they had changed the cups to mugs?
Shower was good, although the shower head was loose from the wall and I must admit we forgot to mention this.
Breakfast was excellent, having stayed at many places, this was amongst the best I have ever had, you couldn't want for more superb.
The let down for me was the bed, it was to small for me being 6'1", so I didn't sleep well and the floor boards above us creaked and woke me up, although my wife said she slept well.
The B&B is very convenient to get to LEGOLAND as there was a good bus service outside on the main road, which also you could catch to get to Windsor and the same service to London, which we did.
Even though I didn't sleep well my wife said she would go again there, as the location was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us. We noticed shower head holder had worked itself loose when you left.. all sorted, just needed a screwdriver to tighten. hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience
Again mortified you struggled with the bed.... we do have some rooms with beds which don't have foot boards. Please don't hesitate to mail, phone in advance or even mention when checking in.. we could have made sure you had one of these rooms. Thank you for staying with us!
warm wishes
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
116
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Caroline and her team are absolutely fantastic. Me and my friend stayed here for ascot races, we needed to get changed after a 2 hour journey and Caroline kindly had our room ready early to accommodate us. The breakfast was lovely , the rooms are lovely with a huge bath/shower room. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would without doubt stay at this hotel again. Location was really easy to find. 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris140290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Oh so kind.. two of the loveliest Virgin air hostesses ever! Thank you for being such lovely guests . Hope you stay with us for Ascot next year!
best wishes Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights here as part of our annual Ascot jaunt, my title says it all, this charming BB is a real home from home. Everywhere is completely spotless, the rooms are quaint and the host Caroline was such a lovely lady and was truly hospitable and made us feel so welcome, as mentioned before she also makes a mean full English. We will certainly be back next year for Ascot 2015 and look forward to returning to this lovely BB in what is equally a stunning town.
Thankyou so much. Barnard x 2

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarnard1893462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Oh thank you.. far too kind as we are certainly not faultless!! Your comments were lovely thank you so much and was was so lovely to meet you both.. hope you come back as the pleasure was mine! with best wishes Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my nephew on a visit to Legoland. What can I say lovely room, lovely breakfast but I have to say the nicest owner I have ever encountered! Caroline makes this place and she should be very proud. Would definitely stay here again, apparently we are visiting Legoland again next year!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
" Aunty Kate".. !! Thank you .The Perfect Aunt.... TWO full days at legoland and still smiling! lovely to meet you both.. and give that lovely chocolate lab I saw on your phone a big cuddle . Hopefully you will come back again.. Thorpe Park is only 11 miles from us when you and your nephew need the t/ scare/thrill factor !
Good luck with the nursing
best regards Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a place fit for a king or even the Queen! Caroline is a super helpful cheerful hostess she cooks a mean full English breakfast and nothing is too much trouble.
Your first impression as you walk in the door and met by a very friendly lady is just " what a beautiful homely well kept clean accommodation this is"
The rooms are very tastefully furnished immaculately clean, its is quiet and you can even sleep with the window wide open and not be disturbed.
I would recommend this very comfortable accommodation to anyone.
Thank you Caroline for making our short stay so very pleasant and memorable.
Andy and Steve

Room Tip: Leave it up to Caroline, she knows best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Oh you were such lovely people to have staying.. genuinely!! Thank you.. I view you more as friends than guests!!
Hope to see you again soon
best regards
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked here for a anniversary treat for May Bank Holiday long weekend and it certainly lived up to the reviews. We were allowed to check in early, which was lovely, our welcome upon arrival was good, We were shown to our room for the 2 nights and could not have been more impressed. We entered a room called the Laundry, which was a little corridor leading to our bedroom and bathroom. Our bathroom was huge with everything you needed. The bedroom was beautiful. it was lovely, decorated to a very high standard and exceptionally clean throughout. plenty of tea and coffee and a lovely welcome information booklet. Could not fault it. The next day we meet Caroline at breakfast, which like the rest of the accommodation was lovely, fresh as could be and all locally sourced The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic. When we visit Windsor in the future we will return. If your reading this dont hesitate book, you wont be disappointed. Caroline good luck with your build project.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthapanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you Thank you.. you were so gracious whilst staying it really was our pleasure to have you stay
best wishes Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
303 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Selected Park Farm because it was not at Heathrow, but close enough for catching a morning flight. It also allowed us to go into Putney for dinner with our daughter. ‘Farm’ is a bit misleading in that the area is built up along St. Leonard’s Road. However, the house is set back from the street and you don’t notice the traffic once you are in the car park. (Hint: the key to finding Park Farm is to orientate yourself in terms of Imperial Road; the B&B is close to the intersection.) Our room was a bit cramped for repacking, but otherwise comfortable and clean. Also we appreciated the additional electrical outlets for all the devices we cart around. The bath was well equipped, with a good shower. Breakfast (traditional) was quite tasty, and Caroline was a great hostess. No regrets, it was the right location and accommodation for our needs and taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.7 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Park Farm St. Leonards Road | St. Leonards Road, Windsor SL4 3EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm B&B is a family run Quality Bed and Breakfast in Windsor offering clean and comfortable guest accommodation, with a warm and friendly welcome extended to holiday and business travellers alike. Located just a mile and a half from Windsor Castle and Eton College and with easy access to Heathrow Airport and London, Park Farm B&B accommodation is the ideal place to stay in historic Windsor. If your trip is to Legoland Windsor, UK, look no further, Park Farm Bed & Breakfast in Windsor is the closest guest accommodation to the park you can find! Our B&B has family accommodation with large family rooms and we are able to cater for families of all ages. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Caroline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Bed And Breakfast
Park Farm Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing