We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Farm Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Co Down, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Family holiday to Legoland and Windsor 2 adults and 3 children aged 5 and under. We stayed at Park Farm B&B for 3 nights due to its closeness to Legoland (only 1mile away). On arrival we were greeted by Caroline and shown to our room - the Longwalk room. A really lovely, clean, bright, airy room with plenty of space, double bed, with bedside tables and lamps, bunk beds and an extra bed for 3rd child, tv, wardrobe and chest of drawers, lots of pillows and cushions. Tea/coffee facilities in room and a fan. Spacious ensuite immaculately clean and plenty of towels. Caroline advised on where to go with kids, bus stops (just outside B&B) and bus times, directions for walking in to Windsor town centre, Prince Albert across the road for evening meals and a shop for milk, etc. Down the hallway was a fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board for guest use which was great for keeping milk and bottles of water. Caroline arranged our Legoland tickets and also recommended using Windsor Cars which we did during our stay and they were great. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose, kids loved it too! Caroline was very friendly and cheery every morning and lovely towards the kids. Two evening meals at Prince Albert were really nice and kids menu had good choice. B&B is in a lovely area of Windsor. There is some noise from planes but you do get used to it and it didn't really bother us. Lovely host & accommodation, delicious breakfast, rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels, beds made ... what more could you ask for! It really was a lovely place to stay and we will definitely be returning next time we visit Legoland and Windsor.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleym32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
104
110
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We were so glad to find Park Farm B and B. Our hostess, Caroline, was very hospitable and sought to make our stay a pleasant one. Our family of five was very comfortable in the large family room. It was a good night's sleep for all and a delicious breakfast in the morning. A very affordable stay in a lovely, clean bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatnut26x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We had short trip to Windsor from Finland. This hotel was booked from internet. We got good sleep in the clean and nice room. Morning started well with freshly cooked breakfast. Caroline was taking care of all our needs. We warmly recommend this hotel for all who visit in Windsor.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmoKatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

This B&B is great. The rooms are part of a beautiful house, with private off-street parking which is re-assuring. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely, clean & tidy, and were cleaned every day of our 4 day stay, which made for a pleasant stay. Breakfast made to order, Free WiFi which was fast and actually worked well. A Pub across the road, A Taxi office across the road, a Shop & Off Licence across the road, everything was so close, it was really handy to get a few drinks, a pint of milk or some sweets and newspapers when we needed to. There was even a really well maintained childrens swing park, around the corner from the B&B, which came in handy when we needed to tire out our son, before bed. Caroline, our host, was always pleasant and was always full of energy to ensure that our stay was the best that it could be. We had a lovely trip to Windsor, and having this good accomodation made it better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

Stayed here overnight before catching a flight from Heathrow. It is very convenient to heathrow (max 30 min drive away) and is well-priced for the location. On the downside, its hard to spot from the road (its just before a set of traffic lights), the checkout time is ridiculously early (10am) and the breakfast room is chaotic and the place can be quite noisy. Nevertheless, I would stay here again due to the price & location if flying out from Heathrow.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissSunshine_NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 April 2010
Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry your stay was not as it should have been. Due to personal circumstances I was for the first time in years, away from the B&B and had to leave temporary staff in charge for a few days. Things obviously did not run as smoothly as they should have. My very sincere apologies. I hope you do come and visit again so we have the opportunity to show our B&B as it ordinarily is and should be.
Caroline
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

I had a very enjoyable stay over Christmas whilst visiting relatives nearby. Caroline really was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble, even Breakfast for me on Xmas day. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeloftheNorth0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

Our hostess was extremely kind. She permitted us to occupy the room before the standard check-in time because we had just made the trans-Atlantic flight from Colorado. Our accommodations were excellent and we would love to stay there again. Thank you, Caroline!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Park Farm St. Leonards Road | St. Leonards Road, Windsor SL4 3EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm B&B is a family run Quality Bed and Breakfast in Windsor offering clean and comfortable guest accommodation, with a warm and friendly welcome extended to holiday and business travellers alike. Located just a mile and a half from Windsor Castle and Eton College and with easy access to Heathrow Airport and London, Park Farm B&B accommodation is the ideal place to stay in historic Windsor. If your trip is to Legoland Windsor, UK, look no further, Park Farm Bed & Breakfast in Windsor is the closest guest accommodation to the park you can find! Our B&B has family accommodation with large family rooms and we are able to cater for families of all ages. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Caroline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Windsor
Park Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing