We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cheshunt U3A tour

Excellent afternoon tour of 50 members by Amanda and Laura. Very patient and enjoyable. Nothing was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Hertsman125
,
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fabulous guide

Amanda was a fantastic guide for our family through Windsor Castle. She was delightful and... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2018
Susan H
,
Wenatchee, Washington
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour guided tour facts knowledge company insight tailor history tourists castle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018

As a group we were so pleased that we booked Amanda and she really did give us a great tour. Enthusiastic and very knowledgeable and fun with it. Amanda's knowledge of Windsor Castle gave us all a real insight of the castles history and of course the recent weddings!
A big thank you to Amanda and we would not hesitate recommending Amanda or any of her team for a tour.
Brilliant.
Easter Promise 41 Club & Eastern Delight Tangent part of the Round Table GB & I

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mac40Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Owner at Windsor Tourist Guides Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Thank you. What a lovely group you were and I’m so glad your time in Windsor and your tour of the castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Thanks to Amanda, our wonderful guide around Windsor Castle and St George's Chapel, we gained excellent insight into the life and history of both monuments. Amanda was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant to be shown around these premises by. We were very grateful for such an interesting visit and would like to recommend Windsor Tourist Guides to whoever appreciates a local's approach and introduction to these magnificient sites.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ameps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Owner at Windsor Tourist Guides Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a pleasure to show you both around. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful half day visit to Windsor Castle with Amanda Bryett who runs Windsor Tourist Guides. Though we had visited the Castle years ago, Amanda has a knowledge base of the Royal Family and the castle that made the whole visit experience come alive and seem fresh to us. She knows the flow of the visiting tourists to the castle well and manages to take her guests to places and at a times when there are few other tourists. This makes for a relaxing and enjoyable visit and for great picture taking opportunities.

Amanda previously worked in communications in the corporate world and this experience enables her to tailor her commentary to the level of interest of her guests which in our case meant light on the distant history of the Royals and more emphasis on contemporary events: she manages this intuitively.

Amanda is well known to all the security and docent staff at the castle as well as to fellow guides and she greets every one of them, a sure sign of the respect the staff and her professional colleagues have for her. You can't possibly go wrong with touring the castle with Amanda.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gerry442015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Owner at Windsor Tourist Guides Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Windsor Castle, it was a pleasure to take you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We were a party of 6 people and decided to have a guide show us around Windsor Castle. Although it seemed a bit expensive, we can honestly say it was worth every penny. The lady who showed us around was Amanda. She was an excellent, knowledgeable and very customer focused person. Extremely easy to talk to. Having a guide takes out all the aimless walking about and deciding where to go next, which can in it's seIf be very tiring. If you have a question you can get an answer from a person, which you can't from the awful headphones. She made the tour really enjoyable and I would certainly recommend the company and if you want a recommended guide then Amanda is your person. Thanks

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank hacris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Owner at Windsor Tourist Guides Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, that's really lovely of you. It was a pleasure taking you all around and glad to hear that having a professional tourist guide made the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had a tour with Amanda shortly after Harry and Meghan's wedding. Our guests from US, Asia and Europe loved it. Amanda has great local knowledge and we could imagine being at some the locations during the day itself, so informative was her tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank RCampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Owner at Windsor Tourist Guides Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words and we are still very busy here in the town following the Royal Wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews