We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Upon arrival having never been to Windsor before , I was thrilled at the location of the hotel. When booking I tried to take in the location so that things would be in walking distance. But was very pleasantly surprised how compact Windsor is. I was on a short break with my mother & mother in law, the hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. If there was a negative side our rooms were opposite the local night club, which I thankfully never heard but it kept my mother in law in the next room awake.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the station side of the hotel as there is a night club underneath .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesjeff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    258
    177
    75
    56
See reviews for
400
214
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ideal hotel for staying in Windsor. Very central location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room clean and functional, however only 3 out of 6 lights in the room worked. Very little sleep on the last night due to constant drilling and hammering.
Bed was not as comfortable as previous stays in other travelodges

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cag1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent location for a Travelodge, right next to Windsor Central train station. BIt noisey with a night club on one side of the building and the entrance on the other, however as most people there for a hen do or a stag do, I don't think anyone would get too upset, after all it is right in the centre.
Staff great, friendly welcoming. Room spotless (apart from filthy shower curtain) not a criticism of cleaner but of management to replace it (room 807)
Breakfast I would give a miss, but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within a minutes walk.
All in all I would go back

Room Tip: You either are on one side with all the smokers outside chatting away or the other side with the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge over the Easter weekend,for three nights.A truly lovely hotel with the most friendly of staff who were so welcoming to our little Westie! Situated right in the heart of it all,short walk to the castle,and all of the main shops,restaurants and pubs.Previous reviews were a little worrying,but no need as a really well run Travelodge, with a nice relaxing bar for a night cap at the end of a hectic evening! Smart café offering full English breakfast and a varied menu for the rest of the day,all at moderate prices.Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Windsor,with the bonus of it being close to the station if you fancy shopping in London! Had a great time over Easter,and we were impressed by this lovely Travelodge,excellent value for money at £110 for a 3 night stay thanks to an early booking during their sale.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mezShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Travelodge is right in the shopping centre in town at the back of the railway station.Its location is first rate from a central point of view and the car park for the shopping centre can be used to park (albeit for £12 a night). The complaint I have and it has now happened twice is that there is a night club behind the hotel and it can get very noisy. The last time it was a Sunday night and I suppose if there was a reason it was Bank holiday weekend but the noise carried on until 5 in the morning. I think I shall only stay here again if there are rooms that do not look out over the night club...

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the night club!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is superbly located and very easy to get to. The car park is only £12 if you stay at the Travelodge. The major downside are the extremely uncomfortable beds, they are truly awful! The pillows are so thin and they give you 3 pillows per room which seems a bit odd. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, (the first time I thought we had just got a duff bed) and I will be looking for another hotel next time we visit Windsor because I couldn't bear to sleep another night on those beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will0w101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very well situated, handy for bars,shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable bedroom, with a good value all you can eat breakfast. Parking in nearby multi storey car park £12 (Get ticket validated at reception)park on level 4 for easy access. Staff were pleasant and helpfull when needed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steve smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.8 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Address: 34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing