We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boiling room, noisy, stains on bed. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Boiling room, noisy, stains on bed. ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Had a room booked for me on the 7th floor (706)
It was unbearably hot - I spoke to reception at 230am as I still couldn't sleep with the heat. They admitted there was a problem, bit nothing they could do for me as they'd given out al their fans!
The room was noisy, noise of boy racers all night echoed through the necessary open windows.
There was also staining on the end of the bed of what looked like dried blood!
Bathroom had 1 towel. That was it. Pathetic. The room wasn't even cheap.
Avoid.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank N1mr0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    253
    171
    74
    56
See reviews for
391
209
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Travelodges' are Traveodges' no matter where you go in the country, that in part is one of the main reasons I use them while working away from home. Reasonable prices & decent rooms are pretty much standard across the board.

This travelodge stuck in my memory a little more than usual thanks to the wonderful staff who made my stay perfect after a few mishaps in my room the staff (can't remember their names) moved me & made sure my stay was enjoyable.

Its a little hard to find by car as you have to park in the King Edward multi storey car park (lvl 4) & walk to the Travelodge.

Right in the town centre I will stay here again, hopefully for a personal trip rather than business so I can explore the historic town & surrounding areas!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonj3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Convenient to the centre and train station, modern and in excellent condition. However, my room overlooked a noisy road and the closed windows did little to muffle the noise. The room was very hot when I arrived and although opening the windows helped, that wasn't an option overnight. The hot room and the very firm bed led to a very poor night's sleep and in a budget hotel, that's the most important thing. Tip: Insist on a room facing the pedestrian area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Stoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is in a superb location, out the front door is the lovely town centre. Close to the castle and a lovely walk down the Thames. Lovely rooms, clean and breakfast was excellent. Our dog once again was most welcome. Thanks we will be back for longer next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked this hotel for one night as we were going to LEGOLAND the following day. Took a while to find exactly where it was from the multi-storey car park as you have to walk through the high street shops. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view of Windsor Castle over the rooftops of the surrounding shops. The sites of Windsor were all within walking distance and LEGOLAND was a 5 minute drive away. Breakfast was buffet style and check in was quick. Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmis_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsash
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked this hotel to see my son at an event in Windsor Castle. The location was ideal as the castle is only a short walk away. My visit coincided with racing at Royal Ascot and the hotel was busy. The room was a good size and was above the main entrance which is a short walk from the King Edward Shopping Centre car park. Parking for 24 hrs was expensive but you do get a small discount via reception. Ventilation in the room was poor and the window could only be opened a few inches. There was a fan provided but this was not sufficient. Aircraft noise stops during the night but this was replaced by drunk smokers in the courtyard below which went on to past 2am. Two nights was enough! The breakfast was only warm but plenty of choice. I found a cafe nearby offering a full English breakfast for £5, freshly cooked and excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if they have such a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in ur hotel nite before headin Lego land. Have say it was vert crime. We forgot our tickets back home so ask recepisont cud she print them out again for us. Oh yes not a prob. 7 times we went desk still not done, in end she said she wud do them leave them for morn. Went on morn guess wat she didnt do it!!! The girl in desk in morn had them done in mins she was lovely. Buck up ur ideas

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Address: 34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing