We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended, great service and food.”

Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$19 - US$39
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended, great service and food.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It makes such a pleasant change to receive genuinely friendly service, add to that a relaxed ambience and good portions of great food and I really can say that our two Mothers had a very special Day. Our waitress was just so lovely and helpful, helping with my total ignorance of Greek/Cypriot/Cretian wine by bringing us a selection to taste. As it was, her initial recommendation was the best.
As everyone else has said, the portions are generous, especially when you factor in the Thick Chips, Salad and Cous Cous sides. All very nicely cooked, the Pork Souvlaki was very tender and juicy which is the opposite of how it can be..hence, I went for the chicken that was also good. Just nicked a chunk from my daughter! In fact, all five of us could not fault the food and were very happy.
We were too full to squeeze in a Dessert but the menu choice was probably one of the best I've seen.
We will definitely be back, unanimously voted it a very successful evening and recommend that you try it. However, I am going to have a Jack Nicholson "As Good As It Gets" moment and demand that I have the same waitress..if not the same table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    112
    28
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I would certainly give this 10/10. We had a fantastic time celebrating Mother's Day. The staff were very friendly, the food was all delicious, and they were very baby friendly. The high chairs were immaculate and the floor was very clean. Overall a great selection of Greek food and great wines. We had a fantastic time and we defiantly be back soon for more gorgeous food.

Helpful?
Thank clare1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Anika ”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

A very nice place to eat out at. 5 of us went.The ambience of the restaurant was lovely. Had a brillant time. The food was really good and excellent service. Would recommend to friends.

Helpful?
Thank Anika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing night”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently visited to celebrate my birthday, we hadn't been before and hadn't been given any recommendation apart from the comments on this site and they are all 100% accurate. From the time we arrived the staff were friendly and attentive nothing was to much trouble even when we changed our mind on what we were ordering a number of times. They were also good fun and joined in with the banter.

The food was amazing, it was all so fresh and the meze option was great as we got to try lots of different dishes. There was not one out of our group of six, including my Greek friend, that didn't like the food. The restaurant was busy but we weren't rushed to finish and leave which was a real bonus. The only downside was there was to much food especially for the price and so we were all stuffed which isn't really a complaint.

Was anxious about it as we hadn't been before but I really had nothing to worry about. I had a really fantastic birthday, can't thank you guys enough will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The food was excellent - far too much to be honest. All home cooked and really very good. The staff were efficient and friendly. Well worth a visit and reasonably priced. East to find too, very central.

The only down side was the lighting, which seemed like they were using lights that never really warmed up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Old Windsor, Windsor
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing