We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always one the best options”

Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always one the best options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

When my friends and I are thinking of where to go out in Windsor, the Green Olive is always mentioned. We went again last week. The service is always very good, with the staff very friendly and knowledgable about the menu.

The food is always very good, and the options available make it easy to accomodate large groups.

I look forward to going again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    112
    28
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

There were four of us and we all had the Daily Meze menu.
Other than the main courses - chicken and beef it was enjoyed by all. The chicken was a little short on any garnish and the beef a little tough.
The portions were very good and, other than the chicken, well presented with good service.
The Greek wine we had was very good.
The surroundings good and generally a very pleasant dining experience.
The Daily Meze was an excellent introduction to the restaurant and Greek food. It is possible our view of the last courses could be biased due to the excellent portion sizes of the prior dishes.
The conclusion being we would certainly will visit again though probably not the Meze as although we all were hungry it was probably on balance too much food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mussons99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food is consistently good, have been many time and have never had a bad meal. Wine list is great too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toots121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than tea with the Queen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Having 12hrs to whittle away between flights, met up with my parents who had been recommended by a friend to eat here. I made a lunchtime reservation a few days beforehand which surprisingly wasn't required as we were the only table being served.
The service given by the 2 waitresses was excellent and there help in ordering from the Meze menu was spot on. The choice of foods on the menu was again top rate washed down with a bottle of there house wine (surprisingly an Argentine White) and the dessert menu had to be tried and finished off with Greek coffee and liqueur.
I believe as the restaurant is down the road from the main tourist street it gets overlooked/missed entirely by random tourists sat outside the castle wondering where to eat be it a crap burger meal in McDonalds or a standard affair from Wetherspoons.
If they could find someone to walk round with a billboard handing out leaflets/menus to promote the place i'm sure it would do better lunchtime trade to match the night time trade which I have been told is much better.
As for tea with the Queen, she turned down my request...again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in England!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I ate here with a friend last night. Both vegetarians, we had plenty to choose from on the menu. The Halloumi starter was delicious and we both had a vegetarian platter. Loved having little bits to try. If we come back to Windsor would eat here again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clumps82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing