We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This is a fictional place, as heard on BBC's "The Archers." Please do not try to book a visit here.

“No Bull it's all Good :-)”
Review of The Bull

The Bull
Ranked #996 of 1,344 Restaurants in Worcestershire
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No Bull it's all Good :-)”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have eaten here several times and we have to say the quality of the food and service has always been good with a varied choice menu all at good value. Fish and chips are the best locally with a take away service if required
The decor and surroundings are clean and immaculate with a lovely outdoor space for when the sun shines keep up the good work... as ever we will be back
Thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valentine's night at The Bull”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Went to "The Pull Upstairs" on the advice of a local milkman/pigman, and, boy, was it dreary, a pert aged landlady who seemed to think we were at a seven year old's party. That is, until the landlady's lovely laidback lover arrived and things cheered up no end. Would go to an event organised by him again, but avoid the Scottish Lothario PigMilkMan

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical country pub”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have eaten at the Bull in the past and always enjoyed the village locals and their gossip. However, the last time my wife and I called in was for coffee early on a Sunday morning, after visiting the show at Malvern the previous day. It was a glorious morning, so we sat outside. Regrettably it was too early for the locals, who were either still employed in their rural occupations(such as farming or poaching) or listening to 'The Archers' omnibus on Radio 4. However, we enjoyed our coffee listening to the birds and luxuriating in the June sunshine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19David44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Voulez vous manger?”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Myself, and two other friends (Mr Mage and Mr le Roi) followed our sat nav (think twice before buying a Star 0AD by the way) and were led to this establishment which is rather off the beaten track.

We entered the stables bar where a very heavily pregant lady astride a bar stool served us - with some difficulty - with rather old fashioned food cooked by someone called Freda that everyone seemed afraid of.

It then all kicked off and we decided to beat a hasty retreat as some rather rustic personalities (one with an arm in plaster) turned up leaving our shopping behind (a box of Terry's chocolates, some pot pouri and some Fruits de Myrrh hand cream).

On phoning the manager - who seemed to think we were the caterers for some hideous sounding wedding - we were told that they thought our shopping were gifts for the new baby - whoever that might be.

Not good. We will probably not be coming back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chippy_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient for Leeds Christmas market”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As I was at Leeds Christmas market last December I thought I'd nip on down to Ambridge for the afternoon and had lunch and a drink at The Bull, it wasn't too long a drive.
Wish I hadn't bothered as the clientele were rather nosey. It's a cosmopolitan place, in as far as every one speaks with a completely different accent, even it seemed, close family members.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NickyJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Clent, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing