We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in Broadway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of April Cottage

Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert an...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in Broadway”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

April Cottage is located in the very picturesque village of Broadway in the Cotswolds. The cottage is beautifully decorated (with lots of homely touches) and had everything we required for our stay. We’d definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us.


Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
Nantwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage in great location. Very well equipped! Really enjoyed our stay here. Definitely will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back
soon.

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really lovely comfortable cottage and very well equipped. It had a very happy feeling in the cottage and our dogs loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bimmer380
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of five (and our little Cockapoo) stayed in the cottage for bank holiday August,
The cottage is wonderful, very well equipped and very comfortable. A real home from home. There are two double bedrooms. One at the front of the cottage has an ensuite. The other bedroom is at the back of the cottage and has double doors opening onto a terrace with lovely views over the garden. There is also a day bed in the snug downstairs (which suited my mother in law).
The cottage is in a great location. It is in walking distance to Broadway high street and driving distance to many places such as Stow on the Wold and Stratford upon Avon.
The owner is very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma E
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic cottage in the centre of beautiful Broadway. Close to other Cotswolds villages and attractions. Parking space was easy to find and the owner was very helpful and communicative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and please do come and stay with us again.

All the best

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abacon201...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home from home.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay in April Cottage. Our son was getting married nearby so we needed a 'home' to prepare for the big day. It really felt like a home from home with the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in!
The village of Broadway is truly beautiful and very welcoming with many stunning places to visit only a short drive away.
Nick checked in on-line to make sure everything was ok and was always on-hand if we needed anything.
Loved our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you had such a wonderful stay. Please do come and stay again .

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing