We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Large and beautifully presented living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and beautifully presented living room
Welcome to Halfway House, in the famous Cotswold town of Broadway! Step inside the front door...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large and beautifully presented living room
Welcome to Halfway House, in the famous Cotswold town of Broadway!
Step inside the front door...
Stylish, comfortable and cosy...
..with traditional character features
The impressive dining room
A stunning, character filled room
Light the fire and enjoy a lovely dinner!
The stylish kitchen is next to the dining room
Bedroom 2, smartly presented, with a king size bed
he family bathroom is also bedroom 2's ensuite bathroom
A large, smart bathroom...
...with a feature freestanding bath
The bathroom is also accessible from the first floor landing
Bedroom 1, which also contains a king size bed
Looking into the ensuite bathroom...
...which contains a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin
A lovely, stylish bedroom
Impressive, character filled first floor landing
Stairs lead up to bedroom 3, with a further king size bed
A lovely room in the cottage eaves
Looking back towards the staircase
Bedroom 3's ensuite bathroom contains a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin
Halfway House sits on a quiet road, in the heart of Broadway
The beautiful Cotswold town of Broadway
There are many independent shops selling local produce
One of several lovely local pubs
Broadway is a fantastic market town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl T
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Halfway House recently for a 40year reunion our group travelled from across the world and the accommodation was the perfect place to reconnect.
We ate in rather than enjoying all that Broadway had to offer and really appreciated the very well equipped kitchen.
All in all great location; well equipped, clean and well appointed accommodation; booking was easy - our numerous questions were responded to quickly and politely - we hope to get together at Halfway House again in the future - but we are not waiting another 40 years!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Halfway House, we're pleased to hear that year 40 year reunion was a success! We hope you all visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolly749
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely accommodation. Old, slightly quirky house (uneven walks and floors which added to its undoubted charm). Beautifully and contemporarily furnished. Very well equipped. Perfect location. Will definitely visit again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Halfway House, we're pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay and that you enjoyed the unique charm of the property. We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Halfway House, we're delighted to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stubbs201...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I booked this cottage to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with our friends and I was apprehensive as to wether the cottage would match up to its description/ pictures but as soon as we walked through the door those fears were laid to rest. The cottage has a homely feel whilst the furnishings are high end and your comfort has been thought of throughout. The three bedrooms all with Kingsize beds and ensuites meant that no one had the short straw and my husband found it hard to decide which room to take. Location wise the cottage is in a great spot with an easy walk down to the shops, bars and restaurants that Broadway has to offer and if you want a change of scene there are several of the Cotswolds finest villages on your doorstep. We had a wonderful weekend and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Halfway House, we're pleased to hear that your husbands 50th was a success! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolatay...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in halfway house in broadway for a girls weekend was amazing very homey and such a beautiful home , it’s 2 minutes walk down to the village which was very useful , I would definitely return to the halfway house and will be recommending it to everyone , we even had snow whilst there which made it look magical

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Halfway House, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawilli...
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Situated on the main Highstreet just a very short walk from the main centre which makes it a quiet spot but close to all the wonderful shops and restaurants.
Two wonderful log burners all set to go, made for a cosy weekend away. Fabulously well equipped and wonderful comfy beds, with beautiful bed linen. The decor is well thought out and stylish. The two parking spaces were a great help too as parking is quite restricted in the village. This cottage is a secret that I almost don't want to share!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review of Halfway House. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sairdie
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Hidden Gem - a jewel of a property in the Cotswold town of Broadway”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was so lovely - a real home from home - warm and welcoming. It had everything in it that you could want for your stay and was in a very quiet position within walking distance of the centre of Broadway. Broadway boasts some wonderful places to eat and drink as well as the wonderful surrounding countryside which can be appreciated on foot, in the car or from the top of Broadway Tower. It was a wonderful place to celebrate my 70th birthday with my sisters and their husbands - we certainly hope to come again in the future and have another relaxing long weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Happy belated birthday! Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Halfway House and that you had a wonderful time celebrating your 70th. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing