We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more day of walking”
Review of Hadley House

Hadley House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hadley House
Ranked #14 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Seattle Washington, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One more day of walking”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

When 2 of the 5 walkers were stranded in Stanton, our trip consultant called Duncan, owner of Hadley House, to see if he'd fetch us. Our knight in shining armour pulled up in his red SUV and took us "home." He also recommended a great place nearby for dinner. The room on the main floor had a sitting area for our meeting to plan the last part of our walk. And the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    13
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed at Hadley House for 3 nights in May can not fault it at all! Beautiful room, friendly people, lovely breakfast, had the twin room with my mum, lovely room and en-suite very very clean everywhere, good value for money as in one of the most beautiful Cotswolds villages we saw! Will defiantly be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_B490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I travel on business around the entire UK and always look to get as high a standard as possible at a reasonable price. I am reluctant to provide this business review as it may result in the popularity increasing so much as to preclude me from staying in the future. Exceptional welcome (arrived very late due to travel disruption...but I was still welcomed with a smile and hearty handshake), excellent room; decor; service; breakfast; bed QUIET! and car parking too. Unfortunately I was away early the next day so did not manage to sample the delights of Broadway. However, I will make Hadley House my frequent stay base for the future.
Many thanks to Linda & Duncan.
PS English Breakfast was full on!

Room Tip: Sorry, I was allocated a room and accepted that. I will wite another review if I get to stay in dife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keilson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We only had one night at Hadley House and it was our first B&B experience. If we could have stayed longer we would have - we arrived without a booking in the mid afternoon and were given the choice of rooms. We chose the ground floor room with a little sitting area and paid only £70 for the night. The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless and Linda and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast was just lovely.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at Hadley House from 22nd - 23rd September.

We were very suprised by the previous review, as our experience was the total opposite, i guess there is just no pleasing some people!

Location is perfect, just around the corner from the high street, in easy walking distance, which is handy if you have indulged in the fine shops, or indeed in the fine pubs!!

The room we stayed was more than comfortable. Decorated to a high, tasteful standard, with an extremely comfortable bed (infact when i commented on the bed to the lady owner, she told me that all the mattresses are brand-new!). There was more than enough room to house all of our "clothes/shoes" etc, and my good lady does like to take an assortment!

The bathroom was also a good size and more importantly was spotlessly clean........

I met both proprietors during our breakfast times, and they were more than friendly, giving us plenty of advice on where to go during our stay.

The breakfast was delicious. A choice of continental or full english, with branded cereals, as well as a fine collection of fresh fruit and fruit juices. We opted for a full english, and it was perfect, cooked just the way it should be.

The cost was extremely fair, when considering the standard, we have paid a lot more at some B&Bs that were not in the same league as Hadley House, we will not hesitate to retun here on our next visit to the Cotswolds.......

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicestershireJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The room was very nice but very small. A dressing table with a bench that had to be moved in order to open the bathroom door, a television screen which is only visible from one side of the bed as the (very small) wardrobe is in the way, lack of drawers means you need to leave folded clothes in your suitcase, but there is no room for a case. Breakfast is acceptable in a minimalist way: continental or English, no options. The bed was very hard.
What really upset us was the fact that, during breakfast, someone had been in our room and started cleaning, replacing towels, moving our personal items - obviously they were in a rush to get us out. When trying to engage in conversation during breakfast with the owner, we got a single syllable response and she then left the room (there were three of them preparing breakfast and only two of us in the room, so she was not overworked at the time). When paying we were rapidly ushered out of the door. They were obviously in a hurry to get rid of us.

Room Tip: Check the web - there are other B&Bs in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Lovely service and breakfast.Friendly staff and proprietors.Couldn't fault it for that. Only issue for us was the size of the room. the others looked spacious however given the length of our stay we struggled.More of a single room,struggled to pass each other.Ask for the bigger rooms or suite.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,183 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crown and Trumpet Inn
Crown and Trumpet Inn
#8 of 30 in Broadway
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
East House
East House
#4 of 30 in Broadway
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley House

Property: Hadley House
Address: 6A Leamington Road, Broadway WR12 7DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing