We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nick60”
Review of Sheikhs of Broadway - CLOSED

Sheikhs of Broadway
Cuisines: Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We offer the highest quality Bangladeshi cuisine in our beautiful 14th century coach house restaurant. You will be assured of the best dining experience here at Sheikhs, whether eating in or using our take away service. We have full bar facilities, so come and relax, have a drink and some fine Bangladeshi food.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Easy to book a table for a Friday evening. Service was friendly and efficient. Menu choices were good - not what you'd normally expect. We enjoyed our dining experience here. Well recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Sheikhs of Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Visited in May 2014 - Again like others who have reviewed, we are very lucky to have great Indian/Bangladeshi restaurants where we live. Disappointed with this restaurant, very average and feel they are lucky to be in business as they don't have any competition. Felt rushed and they just wanted to feed and get us out of the door to use the table. Save your Curry for when you get home.

The building is fabulous, shame about the food and hope they improve.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadis U, Manager at Sheikhs of Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry things were not up to our usual very high standard. I do apologise and hope you will come back soon and give us another try. Assuring you of a very warm welcome. Regards, Sheikhs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited here in June 2014 with a friend whilst staying in the area. The reception was welcoming and the atmosphere friendly.
The menu is extensive and there were a number of dishes I would have loved to have tried - I just wasn't in the area long enough!! The starters and main courses were well presented and beautifully cooked.The staff were attentive without being overly so.
This is a restaurant to remember and I shall certainly dine here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanfidele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadis U, Manager at Sheikhs of Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

It is a pleasure to read your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Come back soon and you can try some of our other dishes. Thank you again. Regards, Sheikhs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went three times to Sheiks, as we were staying just up the road from Broadway. Extremely couteous, superb service and the food was as good as any Indian food we have ever ad before, good choice, fast efficient service and all reasonably price.
I had booked Saturday and Sunday evenings prior to travelling and went back on the Thursday, as we wanted to try other eateries in the area, wish we hadn't bothered..
WEll done, loved it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shibboleth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadis U, Manager at Sheikhs of Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

This is great to hear. Thank you so much ! Come back and see us next time you are in the area. A warm welcome will await. Regards, Sheikhs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We eat here every year on our Cotswolds garden trip, and everybody loves it! Great food, lovely staff, nice venue. Top!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erixGorizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadis U, Manager at Sheikhs of Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you love our food and restaurant. We welcome you back soon. Regards, Sheikhs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheikhs of Broadway also viewed

 
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing