We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
32
23
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
23
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fluffy white towels five minute walk family room the location is perfect room was spacious full english broadway village a lovely stay two night stay beautiful village marianne cotswolds trumpet dog hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Welcomed by owner on arrival, room was not outstanding but pretty much as expected for a modern b&b. Fortunately the rather unpleasant damp smell on the landing was not present in the bedroom which proved to be comfortable enough. The house is full of character and for the most part, has a well lived in feel. Likewise, the rear garage which is somewhat full of discarded items, is on open view to all as are several classic cars awaiting a lot of TLC. Hence the title. 'Quirky' as in what you see is what you get on all counts. Convenient for the steam railway and the village centre which has some excellent pubs/restaurants. Makes a perfectly adequate base for a short stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Jules8463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I'll keep it short, as there is so much I could write. This place is like visiting a B&B back in 1970. It needs dragging, kicking and screaming, in to the 21st century. I'm afraid I wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 660DavidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Brook House was clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there was an issue with the hot water and we struggled to have a hot shower on either day we stayed. The cooked elements of the breakfast were good but the toast was a bit stale. The owner was friendly and approachable.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne T, Owner at Brook House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thankyou for leaving a review on my website. Apologies with the hot water issue, we are trying to resolve this intimitant fault which can occur at peak times in the area.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Regards, Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Found Brook House to be a friendly, clean and comfortable, family-run, traditional B&B. Quiet good sized room, we had a shared bathroom - ensuite are available too. Parking and a few minutes on foot to the village centre. Excellent english breakfast served in the morning too!

Room tip: Room at the front of hotel has a nice view over open countryside across the road
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne T, Owner at Brook House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the timle to write the review. We try very hard to maintain a high standard and appreciate recogniton of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

A warm and friendly welcome. Single room was basic but the bed was very comfortable.
Shared bathroom with a good sized deep bath and lots of lovely hot water. Towels and basic shampoo / body wash is provided.
A traditional Victorian house with traditional decor.
Good wifi available.
A breakfast made exactly to order was perfect.
The lady, whose home this, is lovely and works hard to keep guests happy.
It's not directly on the Cotswold Way but only a very short walk from it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne T, Owner at Brook House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

I am so glad you found me and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - just overnight.
I trust you arrived in Winchcombe and will enjoy every bit of the walk. Why am I still working hard after 20 years of doing B and B? Simple - I meet such lovely people from all over the world. Maybe, when I sit in my bungalow, I will think about writing that book.
Wishing you all the best
Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews