We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RETURN VISIT”
Review of Abbots Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbots Grange
Ranked #3 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RETURN VISIT”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Abbots Grange in June 2013 as we had previously had a lovely weekend there in March. It was just as wonderful as the first time. This time we had the room with the bathroom adjacant to our room which was lovely. Stacey, Richard and Topsy were as welcoming and helpful as ever. Breakfast the next day was superb and chatted with other guests which was entertaining and very interesting. Abbots Grange is a wonderful B & B with everything you need on the doorstep. Broadway has everyting you need. We will cetainly be back again at some point.

Room Tip: Every room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    14
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
242
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday (65th). The 14th century house and 8 acre grounds are a truly marvellous setting, away from busy roads. The family owners are so friendly and welcoming, but in no way intrusive. They have a great knack of being inclusive and you just feel like you belong there. The rooms are fabulous (real 4 poster beds!) and the communial breakfast table tres amusent. All in easy walking distance of beautiful Broadway High Street! We shall be going back. A true gem ! Eric and Maggie Turner

Room Tip: The rooms are named after famous 19th century painters. Sargent is an especially good room, but all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajumblie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Abbot's Grange was built in 1520 and has many period features and a huge and lovely garden. It's location is great as it is only 2-5 minutes' walk to a dozen pubs, cafes and restaurants. The dining room is very special with all guests seated at one large round table. Breakfast is delicious with lots of choice. A selection of delicious cakes, tea, coffee and a few soft drinks are complimentary between 4 and 6.00. These can be enjoyed at one of several tables dotted about the garden.Broadway itself is a beautiful village with a good choice of traffic free walks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Not too often you get to sleep in an 800 year-old house. Unbelievably beautiful property located steps from the town center. I'm not a fan of b and b's, but this was well worth it. Great staff . . . there when you need them . . . out of your hair when you don't. Common rooms in the house (dining room, great room) are fantastic. Very sleep little town, but a wonderful transition from the hectic pace of seven days in London to our trip back home to the US.

Room Tip: The master bedroom right over the front porch is wonderful . . . has its own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRKKNGHT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What can i say from start to finish our stay was incredible. A warm welcome greets you on arrival from stacey and from then on nothing was too much trouble. we meet the owners and were made to feel very welcome with information about the grange and broadway. It was a 50th birthday treat and i loved every moment of it (lucky me). we stayed in the beautiful morris room. If you love history and luxury please go and stay. we have never had such a good size and well presented breakfast on any of our many trips. The great hall was beautiful. Thank you for the great four nights we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolineandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A real find in the Cotswolds. Abbots Grange. Broadway. England.
We had the front room overlooking the gardens. Beautifully decorated traditional English style Manor house. The oldest in the Cotswolds. Full of history.
Beautiful red rose gardens. High tea served in the gardens. The Breakfast room was stunning. We had the best breakfast. So much food. Met other lovely people over breakfast. Huge fireplaces in grand lounge rooms. Gorgeous.
Wonderful hosts.
Regards, Gerry and Paula Ryan

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at Abbots Grange on our last trip to England, we were quite enthusiastic about booking it for 2 nights this trip. Things are very much the same. You cannot fault the grounds, rooms and amenities. However, apart frm a welcome by the manager, Stacey, who is a lovely young woman, the owners were very much absent this time around. We have previously gleaned a fair amount of information about the property and its history, but perhaps those other guests who were there for the first time may have missed out. Staying in a B and B is a choice made with much in mind. We felt that the owners let this aspect of their business down. It is one of the most beautiful spots in England and Abbots Grange needs only to lift this aspect to gain top marks. It also helps if you like dogs as there are 3 or 4 of them and the wet weather made their presence noticeable.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DianaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,352 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbots Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbots Grange

Property: Abbots Grange
Address: Church Street, Broadway WR12 7AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Abbots Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lea of Broadway hill and standing in a little over eight acres of parkland grounds and gardens you will find the romantic Cotswold hideaway, Abbots Grange. Secluded, yet only 2 minutes walk from Broadway's 'picture perfect' village high street with its delightful array of independent boutique shops, restaurants and inns. This magical, award winning monastic manor has all the comforts you would expect from an AA five gold star 'highly commended' guest house. Bedrooms are equipped to a high standard with four poster beds, flat screen TVs and seating areas. Our premium accomodation, the magnificent Elizabethan Suite and Abbots Chambers can be booked directly through the Abbots Grange web site. Beds in all rooms and suites are dressed with the finest Egyptian cotton sheets to ensure a blissful nights sleep. Thick, fluffy white towels, bath robes and complimentary toiletries complete the en-suite bathrooms. The oldest dwelling in Broadway, Abbots Grange was built in about 1320 as the summer manor for the Abbot of Pershore. There are over 700 years of history to absorb here, perhaps while you unwind in front of the roaring log fire over afternoon tea... or by candlelight after dinner? Breakfast at Abbots Grange is a celebration of all things local. Served in the panelled dining room at the round table, you will find a mouth watering selection of fresh berries and seasonal fruits. Local sausages and smoked bacon together with Cotswold free range eggs. We offer a delicious vegetarian full English breakfast alternative, artisan baked breads and pastries from our own bakery - Huffkins - together with freshly brewed 100% Arabica coffees and loose leaf teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbots Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbots Grange Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing